Friday’s Hunt v1.3

15 Jan

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week three!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with D, Week’s Favorite, and beautiful.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without furthur ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with C:  Crystal Ball.  I bought a crystal ball to play with my photography.

crystal ball_9975ews

crystal ball_0113ews

crystal ball_0096ews

Week’s Favorite:  It is certainly taking some work to figure out exactly what works with it and how to control all that excessive background.  This turned out to be my favorite image from playing this week.

crystal ball_0128ews

Inside:  Well, with our nice weather coming during the week and the weekends being completely frigid, I’ve been playing inside again.  Hopefully we get a nice weekend eventually, and then I can take my crystal ball outside!

Flower_9937ews

Click the button below to link up and view the other participants.  For some reason with the WordPress blog the linkup looks a little different.  It’s the same as any other linkup; it only looks confusing.  The first line is the url; the second is the name to be displayed; the last is an e-mail address (which is not displayed).  If you prefer it to be easier (like me), you can click on the red Try Here, and it will look like it does on a Blogger platform.

I’m joining Cath @ Home for her Fun Friday Favourites.

44 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v1.3”

  1. EG CameraGirl January 15, 2016 at 7:08 pm #

    I’ve never thought of playing with a crystal ball, I look forward to seeing what you continue to do with it. Such a creative idea!

    • Teresa January 15, 2016 at 7:10 pm #

      Thanks. Pinterest is good for still life ideas. I want to try it with portrait photography too.

  2. Ralph Villers January 15, 2016 at 7:27 pm #

    The crystal ball is a great idea! The reflections, shadows and opacity allow for many a cool shot I am really drawn to the pitcher. All very nice!

    • Teresa January 15, 2016 at 8:03 pm #

      Thanks. I’m having fun with it. I can’t wait until I can take it outside!

  3. Judith Rogers January 15, 2016 at 9:33 pm #

    Taking your new crystal ball outside will open all kinds of opportunities. Too bad you can’t keep track of any sneaky goats from it inside. lol
    Thanks for hosting Teresa.

    • Teresa January 15, 2016 at 9:40 pm #

      Now that would be nice! Especially if I could check them when they are close to kidding.

  4. Jim January 15, 2016 at 9:40 pm #

    It does create nice images. Very pretty ones. I can’t imagine though, how one works. I know fortune tellers use them. Does this one do that? Or is it more like a kaleidoscope, using light reflections? Did you buy it from the Wizard?
    ..

    • Teresa January 15, 2016 at 10:27 pm #

      I got it from Amazon.com. It’s technically called a meditation ball, but I’d but it would work for scrying. It is pretty simple. Set it somewhere and take a picture through it. 🙂

  5. Crystal January 15, 2016 at 10:35 pm #

    That is super cool I woulda never thought of a crystal ball (haha I should after all everyone teased me I should marry a Mr Ball.) I really like the upside down one in the hand that is too cool, now I want one

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 8:47 am #

      No Mr. Ball was Mr. Right? LOL I had did have fun playing.

  6. Margaret Birding For Pleasure January 15, 2016 at 10:37 pm #

    I am s surprised you have time to play with all the work on the paly but I am so glad you do. Keep experimenting. interessting shot. Thanks for hosting

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 8:47 am #

      Well, the days are short, and I have to do something to entertain myself after I come in from chores.

  7. pattisj January 15, 2016 at 10:40 pm #

    It looks like you’ll have lots of fun with your crystal ball! Thanks for hosting.

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 8:48 am #

      Thanks. I can’t wait to take it outside!

  8. Abrianna January 15, 2016 at 11:15 pm #

    I too bought a crystal ball for my photography. I have to get back to using it. Your flowers are beautiful.

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 8:48 am #

      I would love to see what amazing things you do with it.

  9. Jeanne January 16, 2016 at 1:20 am #

    I can see that the crystal ball is going to be a lot of fun! I think my daughter and I need to get one too. I hope it wasn’t too expensive…. 😊 The pictures today are really nice. It’s going to be fun seeing how you use the ball.

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 8:49 am #

      It really was not expensive. I got it through Amazon.com.

  10. stacey0829 January 16, 2016 at 7:04 am #

    Hi. Your crystal ball looks like fun. I thought about getting one but not sure how much they cost. Pictures are amazing. Have a great weekend.

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 8:49 am #

      It really wasn’t expensive, and I’ve already had a lot of fun!

  11. Gayle January 16, 2016 at 7:50 am #

    How cool and what fun!
    The crystal ball just gave me another idea. Stay tuned 😉

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 8:49 am #

      How exciting! I can’t wait to see!

  12. Alica January 16, 2016 at 8:02 am #

    You do such fun things with your camera!

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 8:50 am #

      You have to create your own fun in the middle of nowhere. 😉

  13. Linda aka Crafty Gardener January 16, 2016 at 9:53 am #

    Neat photos using a crystal ball.

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 10:30 am #

      Thanks, Linda!

  14. WolfSong January 16, 2016 at 10:57 am #

    Love your “Week’s Favorite” one. 🙂
    I’m looking to seeing what you do with it outside.
    I did a shoot with the horses and mine last winter I think…it’s was tough getting good shots because my Ruby kept trying to sniff the ball and knocking it off the fence post. Brat!
    Hope to see some great goats in the crystal ball shots!

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 11:02 am #

      I remember that now! I loved what you did with the crystal ball.

  15. Su-sieee! Mac January 16, 2016 at 11:21 am #

    Neat shots! I imagine you dressed as a gypsy when you took your photos. 🙂 Your crystal ball photos also have me thinking of Dr. Seuss’ Horton the Elephant who heard a who. He probably would’ve liked a crystal ball.

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 11:43 am #

      I love Horton! I did not dress like a gypsy for this playing session, but maybe when I finally get to go outside with it I’ll dress like a gypsy and twirl.

  16. Eileen January 16, 2016 at 12:50 pm #

    Hello, love the images of the crystal ball. You are having fun with your camera. Thanks for hosting, enjoy your weekend!

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 12:56 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen. Winter is the time I get to play with it. 🙂 I do have fun.

  17. Jean Marie January 16, 2016 at 1:14 pm #

    It’s my first Friday’s Hunt and I have now fixed my offering to include the favorite picture and the Inside picture. I hope to continue to participate. I have enjoyed reading quite a few posts.

    • Teresa January 23, 2016 at 8:49 am #

      Thanks so much. It’s nice to have you join in.

  18. Hootin' Anni January 16, 2016 at 2:49 pm #

    Such a great idea….I bet experimenting with photography as you are would be exceptionally rewarding. Well done.

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 4:29 pm #

      It is fun, but it always leads to something else I want to try.

  19. Cath January 16, 2016 at 8:52 pm #

    I was sure I had left a comment previously….maybe I didn’t hit post! Anyway, thank you for hosting Friday’s Hunt…my first week, this week and I just love it. Thank you as well for linking up at Fun Friday Favourites with Cath@Home

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 9:28 pm #

      I’m glad you joined in! I’ve really enjoyed doing this.

  20. helmiriitta10 January 16, 2016 at 11:38 pm #

    Beautiful experiments with the chrystal ball!

    • Teresa January 17, 2016 at 8:41 am #

      Thanks. It’s fun to play.

  21. Patty Leonard Woodland January 18, 2016 at 12:46 am #

    I never in a million years would have thought of using a crystal ball. So cool!

    • Teresa January 18, 2016 at 9:28 am #

      It was fun. I can’t wait to take it outside!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Willy Nilly and Friday’s Hunt | A New Day Dawns - January 15, 2016

    […] Friday’s Hunt v1.3 […]

  2. Friday’s Hunt~Jan. 15th Edition | Midnight Calico Farm - January 16, 2016

    […] Sharing with Eden Hills for Friday’s Hunt. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.