Archive | 6:22 pm

Baby, It’s Cold Outside

18 Jan

We’re still in the deep freeze, and we have another day before we might make it back up to some more historical average temperatures.  The goats are huddled together for warmth.

Sugar and Yolanda

Sugar and Yolanda

Some are basking by the barn; although, I don’t know why she’s letting water drip off the barn onto her.  She was covered in icicles all day.

Maisie

Maisie

Fionn and his girls are all staying out of the wind in the quonset hut.

Bambi, Joani, Bonnie & Fionn

Bambi, Joani, Bonnie & Fionn

I am trying to get them through this cold spell with extra grain and hay and making sure they have plenty of clean water.  Because they are healthy, they are doing well.

Ruby

Ruby

The only one I am worried about is Helen because of the CAE/arthritis.  This weather has been very hard on her, so she’s with her girls and getting pain medicine.

Helen_0265ews

I think Snickers has the right idea, staying in the house, basking on the table with the sun shining in on him.

basking cat_0321ews

Today’s post is inspired by Jack Frost and the song Baby It’s Cold Outside by Frank Wildhorn, and I’m sharing with Song-ography.  I’m also sharing with Ruby Tuesday Too.

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  If you are interested, the items for this week are in my sidebar at the top.

