Archive | 6:17 pm

Successful Move

14 Jan

Yesterday, the sun was shining and it was warm.  Really.  I decided it was time to move Fionn and his girls.

sunny sky_0225ews

I prepared for the struggle, but the sun must have really been shining on me.

Sunny Sky_0253ews

I threw the food pans in the pen, and noticed Fionn watching.  I said, “Come on, Fionn.  You can check it out.”  While I was waiting for him, Joani came over.

Fionn

Fionn

Okay.  Come on in, Joani.  She didn’t even hesitate, and Fionn followed right behind her.

Joani

Joani

When I turned to see where everyone else was, I was surprised to see Bambi walking up.  I opened the gate a bit farther, and she just walked on in.

Bambi

Bambi

I did have to get grain, but Bonnie was right there, and nobody else tried rushing in or out.

Bonnie

Bonnie

I’ve never had such an easy time moving goats around.  Really!

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my sidebar.

I’m sharing with Good Fences and Skywatch Friday.