Archive | 6:07 pm

No More Mud

10 Jan

Remember how I said I’d prefer cold to mud and rain in January?  Well, I got my wish.

Vinnie

Vinnie

Friday night’s balmy rainy 36*F (2.2*C) weather disappeared, and I woke to -10*F (-23.3*C) this morning.

cold sun collage

It struggled to even make it above 0*F (-17.8*C).

Icicle collage ew

It’s hard on the animals for such a sudden change, but everyone seems to be doing okay. I did give them a bit of extra hay.

Maisie, Vinnie, and Bonnie

SOOC Maisie, Vinnie, and Bonnie

The wind died down today, so they were out basking on the south side of the barn.

Minnie (top); SOOC Penny and Moose (bottom)

Minnie (top); SOOC Penny and Moose (bottom)

As for me, I’m enjoying the sunshine, even if it’s cold.

Sundog_0036e2ws

sundog icicle_0038ews

Of course, I do get to come into a nice warm house.

I do hope you’ll consider joining me for Friday’s Hunt this week.  The items are in my sidebar at the top.

Sharing with Mosaic Monday, Shadow Shot Sunday, Macro Monday, I Heart Macro, SOOC Sunday, and The Good. The Random. The Fun.