Archive | 5:49 pm

Out of the Coop

26 Jan

With the warmer weather, the birds have even decided to come out of the coop.  I have to say, Blue Gryphon doesn’t have much for a tail yet.  He’s old enough, he should be getting an impressive tail.  It’s also odd that he and my old male get along.  It makes me wonder if he’s a bit off somehow.

Blue Gryphon

Blue Gryphon

One of the hens was out too.  The baby was inside when I had my camera.  I still don’t know if it is a male or female.  I’m hoping the lack of color means it’s a hen like the one below.

Peahen_0626ews

Some of the chickens came out too.

Chicken_0631ews

Chickens_0629ews

This rooster was back to his nasty behavior with the warmer weather.

Chicken_0624ews

Oh joy.

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have the items for this week’s hunt listed at the top of my sidebar.

I’m sharing with Ruby Tuesday and Wild Bird Wednesday.