Archive | 6:12 pm

Escape!

27 Jan

Over the weekend we had a couple of girls escape.  First was Vixen.  She was supposed to be in with Sam and Wanda.  I still don’t know how she got out, but she ended up with the main herd.  If I knew for sure she had come into heat and been bred, I wouldn’t care.  But I’m not sure.

Sam, Wanda, and Vixen

Sam, Wanda, and Vixen

Then I was in the yard checking on Muffin and Pistol, and I couldn’t find Pistol.  I walked all around, and then I remembered I hadn’t fastened my front gate.  I finally found her across the driveway in the construction zone by the garage.

Pistol Osboer

Pistol Osboer

She was certainly enjoying the bits of fallen oak.

Pistol collage ews

Since everyone was all mixed up, I decided to take the opportunity to change Pistol and Muffin with Sam and his girls.  I think we’re ready as we can be for Pistol’s February babies.

Pistol_0662ews

I am not a fan of kidding in February, but we’ll do our best to make it successful.

I do hope you’ll come back and join in Friday’s Hunt.  The items are at the top of my sidebar.

Sharing with Warm Heart Wednesday.

