Scavenger Hunt Sunday

16 Jan

This week Ashley gave us the following items for Scavenger Hunt Sunday: monochrome, complimentary, draw, mostly white, and treasure.

The blue jays were out here today enjoying the complimentary dog food.  They need it too with this cold weather (high of 12*F (-11.1*C) today; 0*F (-17.78*C) tomorrow).

Blue Jay_0285ews

Blue Jay_0290ew

I do have a big mostly white bird that has decided she wants to clean up under the bird feeders.

Doe goat_0294ews

Pistol

She acts like she’s discovered some treasure.  As long as she doesn’t figure out she could reach up and dump the whole thing, she’s fine.  Do you see that udder?  She is definitely bred for the end of next month.

Pregnant Goat_0280ews

shadow shot

I do not draw.  But my camera has a drawing setting, so here is Snickers taken on that setting.  Pretty sure I’m not a fan.

Draw Cat_0307aws

SOOC

This was the picture I took just before on a normal setting.  I’m happy to say his antibiotics helped, and he’s doing quite well again.  We’ll cross our fingers and hope it lasts.

Cat_0306ews

Finally, we have monochrome.  I had the hardest time with this one.  I went with Leo in grayscale.

Cat_0316ews

He’s my sweet snuggly boy in this cold weather.

If you are interested in joining me for Friday’s Hunt, you still have time to join in  this week; otherwise, the items for next week at the top of my sidebar.

I’m also sharing with Bird d’Pot, Shadow Shot Sunday, Saturdays’s Critters, Camera Critters, and SOOC Sunday.

30 Responses to “Scavenger Hunt Sunday”

  1. S. J. Qualls January 16, 2016 at 5:43 pm #

    If I set dog food outside – it would just draw the neighbor dogs and not the blue jays. I see enough of them anyway.
    Some camera, drawing, huh? Hmm. Crossing fingers for Snickers.
    Leo almost looks cat-atonic. 🙂

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 9:25 pm #

      I try to remember to pick it up at night. I still have the dang neighbor cats coming over to eat it. Leo is, well, Leo is sweet.

  2. Ralph Villers January 16, 2016 at 6:58 pm #

    It’s not quite that cold in southern CT, a warm-ish winter we are having this year (much like 2011-2012, 2001-2002) and I prefer it that way, as I cannot move to keep warm in the wheelchair. So I tend to nearly hibernate…but not you thankfully! Pistol is a lovely lady and will be a great mom. I hope that Snickers is feeling okay. Leo looks like a very cuddly baby on a cold light!

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 9:26 pm #

      Our temperatures have been crazy up and down. It’s really hard on the animals when it does that. Pistol is a great mom! I just wasn’t planning on February babies. I like to wait until it’s a bit warmer. Fionn and she had other ideas though.

  3. itsallaboutpurple January 16, 2016 at 7:56 pm #

    We had warm temperatures today at the jersey shore, 55 degrees, we had a nice walk on the beach!! Good news and lovely pics of snickers….and great captures of the Jays!!

    • Teresa January 16, 2016 at 9:27 pm #

      I’d be happy to hit a nice 25 and sunny for the next six weeks. I just am not fond of this crazy cold and then warm stuff.

  4. Abrianna January 17, 2016 at 12:24 am #

    So glad Snickers is doing better. leo is a big boy. I agree that with your cold weather I would not want winter babies either. Great shot of the jay with the dog food in his mouth.

    • Teresa January 17, 2016 at 8:41 am #

      Thanks, Abrianna. It is a relief that Snickers is better; I just don’t know how much longer he can continue doing well.

  5. Margaret January 17, 2016 at 12:56 am #

    Love the Jay shots and both the cats. That is a nice facility on your camera for drawing. I like that. Feb. Kids – burr! My SHS wil be up tomorrow

    • Teresa January 17, 2016 at 8:42 am #

      The camera has several of those special effects settings, and I never use them. Much more fun to take a good picture and edit later.

  6. Anni @ I'd Rather B Birdin' January 17, 2016 at 4:36 am #

    Oh the blue jay with the peanut is fantastic. LOVE the goat photos as always. And your kitty shots…I’m partial to cats….are adorable.

    Thanks for sharing this post link this weekend.

    • Teresa January 17, 2016 at 8:42 am #

      It’s actually dog food. They love dog food! Thanks for hosting each week.

  7. Eileen January 17, 2016 at 9:43 am #

    Pretty shots of the Jays and your cute kitties. I am so glad Snickers is doing well. I am looking forward to the kids! Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Sunday, enjoy your new week!

    • Teresa January 17, 2016 at 9:48 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. I’m already planning on how to get those February babies here safely.

  8. Mama Zen January 17, 2016 at 11:28 am #

    Pretty shots! I’m so glad to hear that Snickers is doing better.

    • Teresa January 17, 2016 at 11:34 am #

      Thanks. It’s a relief.

  9. Sherrie Plummer January 17, 2016 at 12:05 pm #

    Hi,
    Great shots. Glad to hear snickers is feeling better. Have a great day!

    • Teresa January 17, 2016 at 12:09 pm #

      Thanks, Sherrie. It is a relief that the antibiotics helped.

  10. EG CameraGirl January 17, 2016 at 12:42 pm #

    LOVE your mostly white bird! 😉

    My hunt is here:
    http://eastgwillimburywow.blogspot.com/2016/01/scavenger-hunt_17.html

    • Teresa January 17, 2016 at 12:42 pm #

      Thanks. Pistol really does live up to her name. LOL

  11. Jeanne January 17, 2016 at 4:09 pm #

    I love all of your pictures – got quite a chuckle out of the big mostly white bird! She looks quite “goatie” to me! 😄 It’s so good to hear that Snickers is doing better

    • Teresa January 17, 2016 at 4:49 pm #

      The way she likes that bird seed, you’d think she’s a bird! I am glad Snickers is feeling better too.

  12. NatureFootstep Photo January 17, 2016 at 4:13 pm #

    your cameras drawing seems very good 🙂

    • Teresa January 17, 2016 at 4:50 pm #

      Thank you. I guess I just prefer more realistic images most of the time.

  13. pattisj January 17, 2016 at 9:25 pm #

    I’ve never seen a white bird like that! LOL Brrrr! You really got slammed with the cold.

    • Teresa January 17, 2016 at 9:34 pm #

      Pistol is enjoying her twice a day journey to the bird feeder. Such a goof. It is way too cold for any good.

  14. Mascha January 18, 2016 at 1:33 am #

    Hehe, search and find… lovely series!
    We have cold weather too, – 12° Celsius…
    Hope you well overcome the wintertime, have a good new week

    • Teresa January 18, 2016 at 9:29 am #

      Thanks, Mascha. I do enjoy Scavenger Hunt Sunday for the photography challenge. Have a good week.

  15. Two Barking Dogs January 18, 2016 at 1:39 pm #

    Great photos!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

