Archive | 6:52 pm

A Happy Helen

23 Jan

I talked to the vet yesterday and cancelled the appointment I had set up for Monday.  Instead, I stopped and got a different pain killer/anti-inflammatory for her.

Helen Osboer

Helen Osboer

It’s a pill.  Luckily for me, Helen likes peanut butter.

goat meds collage

She was very happy to see that spoon of Skippy super chunk.  She didn’t seem to notice the extra little crunchy chunks in it.

goat collage

I did have to let her finish the rest of it off my finger.

Goat Meds_0597ews

By then, some nosy kid thought she should get some too.

Helen, Hilda (crunched in the middle), and Hazel

Helen, Hilda (crunched in the middle), and Hazel

Helen seems to be still doing better, so we’re in a holding pattern of meds and babying her for now.  She seems happy with that.

I do hope you’ll come back to link up to Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my sidebar.

Sharing with Camera CrittersSaturday’s Critters, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, Monday Mellow Yellows and Mosaic Monday.