Archive | 5:27 pm

Scavenger Hunt Sunday

16 Jan

This week Ashley gave us the following items for Scavenger Hunt Sunday: monochrome, complimentary, draw, mostly white, and treasure.

The blue jays were out here today enjoying the complimentary dog food.  They need it too with this cold weather (high of 12*F (-11.1*C) today; 0*F (-17.78*C) tomorrow).

Blue Jay_0285ews

Blue Jay_0290ew

I do have a big mostly white bird that has decided she wants to clean up under the bird feeders.

Doe goat_0294ews

Pistol

She acts like she’s discovered some treasure.  As long as she doesn’t figure out she could reach up and dump the whole thing, she’s fine.  Do you see that udder?  She is definitely bred for the end of next month.

Pregnant Goat_0280ews

shadow shot

I do not draw.  But my camera has a drawing setting, so here is Snickers taken on that setting.  Pretty sure I’m not a fan.

Draw Cat_0307aws

SOOC

This was the picture I took just before on a normal setting.  I’m happy to say his antibiotics helped, and he’s doing quite well again.  We’ll cross our fingers and hope it lasts.

Cat_0306ews

Finally, we have monochrome.  I had the hardest time with this one.  I went with Leo in grayscale.

Cat_0316ews

He’s my sweet snuggly boy in this cold weather.

If you are interested in joining me for Friday’s Hunt, you still have time to join in  this week; otherwise, the items for next week at the top of my sidebar.

I’m also sharing with Bird d’Pot, Shadow Shot Sunday, Saturdays’s Critters, Camera Critters, and SOOC Sunday.