Friday’s Hunt v4.4

28 Jul

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

We are working on round four! It’s hard to believe. I did make a slight change. It will still go through the alphabet for the first prompt, but there are two other prompts that will change each week. As always, you can choose to do one or all. If you enjoy the week’s favorite, by all means continue to add that. If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with E, drop(s), and happy. I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with D:  Oh dear!  What shall I do for this letter?  My darling little doeling, Caroline!  She’s doing much better with her stifle injury.  You don’t hardly notice it anymore.  She’s going back out to pasture, and I think she’ll be fully recovered soon (as long as she doesn’t get wild again).

Caroline Goodberry

Favorite:  I had a former student come to the farm a couple weeks ago to do a photo shoot.  Here are a couple of my favorites from the day.

Photographer’s Choice:  Nothing like raking hay with llamas.

Aurora and Buster watching the nephew

Now it’s your turn!

17 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v4.4”

  1. tomthebackroadstraveller July 28, 2017 at 7:30 pm #

    …Caroline Goodberry, what a fancy name.

    • Teresa July 28, 2017 at 7:49 pm #

      All of Sam Goodberry’s kids have his last name. Helps me keep track of the various lines.

      • Jim July 29, 2017 at 9:22 am #

        Clever!

  2. janicead July 28, 2017 at 8:12 pm #

    Lovely shots from the photoshoot. Llamas, kids and tractors, what fun or work more likely.

  3. Ralph July 28, 2017 at 10:26 pm #

    Caroline is a cutie! Lovely photographs, you have a great talent! Hay for the llamas is a treat, and it is cool watching the hay being made 🙂

  4. Margret Birding For Pleasure July 29, 2017 at 1:12 am #

    You student is very pretty and you have taken lovely shots o her. Thanks for posting and as you can see I am able to link in here. HAve a lovely weekend.

  5. Gattina July 29, 2017 at 2:59 am #

    Nice pictures, the student is a pretty girl, but the little goat too, lol !

  6. Suzanne Gunter McClendon July 29, 2017 at 7:23 am #

    I’m so glad that little Caroline is doing well enough to go back out to pasture. I hope she’ll be completely healed very soon. 🙂

    Have a blessed weekend.

  7. Jim July 29, 2017 at 9:20 am #

    Nice pictures of your student, Teresa. It is nice to have them return into our lives. I love the mowing picture. Thank you again for hosting (again) the Friday Hunt.
    ..

  8. pattisj July 29, 2017 at 8:30 pm #

    Always something going on to keep the llamas entertained. Beautiful young woman, great photos. Sweet Caroline–what else could I say? Glad she’s doing so well.

  9. Jeanne July 29, 2017 at 11:32 pm #

    Sweet Caroline is looking great! I hope she makes a complete recovery! You took some beautiful shots of your beautiful student. Good job!

  10. Linda Hutchison July 31, 2017 at 2:55 pm #

    Very pretty girl. Reminds me of Ziva David (NCIS). Love watching the old episodes lol, still miss the original crew.

  11. scotiaspinner July 31, 2017 at 5:14 pm #

    So glad that Caroline is healing well. I hope she will soon be 100% better. These days I am so envious of your pasture – having the sheep and goat in the woods means no grass at all, so it’s hay all year long. Fabulous shots of your student – she must be thrilled with the results of her photo shoot.

    • Teresa July 31, 2017 at 7:35 pm #

      That year round haying gets old in a hurry.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt, V 4.4 – Sights at 60 - July 28, 2017

    […] the week of July 28th 1. Starts with […]

  2. Friday’s Hunt | McClendon Villa - July 29, 2017

    […] Hunt can be found over at Eden Hills.  How about joining in the fun? Click here to learn more about […]

  3. Friday’s Hunt July 30th | Midnight Calico Farm - July 30, 2017

    […] It’s been a lot of work, and we’ve got a long way to go to get to where we want to be. I still don’t have a milking animal, and we are still planning on bison. Those are adventures still to be written about…but for today, I have my images for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.