Archive | 5:39 pm

Checking Pasture

13 Jul

I mentioned that we are really dry.  The weatherman has actually started using the d word–drought.  I don’t think we’re quite to that point here, but it’s really dry.  The rain we got last night will help, but there’s not another chance of rain in the next seven days.

Betty Lou in the marsh grass.

My nephew is planning on mowing part of the bottom to get me my hay for winter.  Luckily, I don’t need a lot.

I’ve barely started on what we baled last year; although, I’ve had to start feeding some to my old ladies because their little paddock is running out of green stuff other than creeping Charlie.

Helen

Luckily, I have way more pasture than I need for my goats and llamas.

You could lose a little kid out there.  Actually, they are noisy enough that they will yell for the herd and not get lost now.

Janelle

There’s still a lot of grass out there.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my side bar.