Herbicide

27 Jul

I swear this dog should have come with a warning label on his snout.

Sky

Herbicide:  Lethal in small doses to all plants.

He’s still after my zucchinis and peppers, and now you can add tomatoes to the list.

Not even my house plants are safe.  I tell you, this boy needs 100% supervision.  He managed to let himself in the house (I guess he had help from Snickers) and had way too much fun.  The gold hoop and feathers were once part of a dream catcher I made that he ripped off the wall.

He clearly still needs help with his only two remaining puppy rules:  Don’t kill anything; don’t destroy anything.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s list at the top of my side bar.

8 Responses to “Herbicide”

  1. 2gatherstones July 27, 2017 at 5:09 pm #

    He is wonderful!! I also have a German Shepherd, Charlie, and he loves to “landscape”.

    • Teresa July 27, 2017 at 5:16 pm #

      He’s killing me. I keep reminding myself it’s just a garden.

  2. Jeanne July 28, 2017 at 12:45 am #

    Oh brother!! What a kid! I wish I had a suggestion or two!

    • Teresa July 28, 2017 at 7:57 am #

      Growing up. I hope that fixes most of it by next summer.

  3. janicead July 28, 2017 at 1:09 am #

    OH, my. We had a golden retriever that could open the door from the garage to get into the house. And the doorknob had the teeth marks to prove it. But she was beyond puppy age so no harm was done.

    • Teresa July 28, 2017 at 7:58 am #

      My old dog could open the door to let himself in. I guess I lock it whenver I’m busy now.

  4. scotiaspinner July 28, 2017 at 5:45 pm #

    Wow, he sure is having trouble learning the puppy rules! I do hope he eases up on the plant duty. Sorry about your dream catcher. What a pair he and Rocky are – I feel like maybe you should have called him Bullwinkle. 🙂

    • Teresa July 28, 2017 at 5:46 pm #

      They are quite the pair. I keep hoping Sky

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.