Archive | 6:30 pm

The Milk Room

1 Jul

In between the kidding, hide-and-goat-seek, fence repairs, and everything else, I’ve been working in the milk room.  If you’ve been very observant, you might have noticed the progress.

Clockwise from Dolly, Sidney, Andy and LilyAnn

Andy, Dolly and Cookie’s boys

Dolly and Andy

Well, I am pleased to announce that it is so close to being truly finished that I’m going to say it’s done!

milk room viewed through the screen door from the soap room

I added the trim, and other than possibly putting handles on the bottom cupboard doors and fixing the spots we messed up the wall, it’s done.

I already love the cupboards for my medical and hoof supplies.

The counter is perfect for setting my gallon tote on (instead of the floor) once I wean kids and start milking in earnest.

Cinnamon

The goats really haven’t noticed.  As long as they get their food, they’re happy!

Stormy

While I was doing cupboards and using up reclaimed counter tops, I put this in the garage!

I plan to put my photography stuff in here.  Did I mention I’m trying to turn it into a little photography studio?

If all goes well, by the end of the summer, my garage will be completely done!  I can only hope!