Archive | 5:13 pm

Puppy Rule Infractions

16 Jul

I can’t keep up.  I swear Sky is a maniac!  To simplify, I’ve taken to just two rules:  Don’t kill anything; don’t destroy anything.

Sky (silly boy)

Lately he has:

  • eaten the remote control for the tv converter box
  • eaten his brand new big boy collar,

brand new collar in two pieces

  • stolen a zucchini from the counter and ate it
  • stolen an Anaheim chili pepper from the counter and tried to eat it
  • stomped on a cabbage in the garden killing it and later dragging it all over the yard to play with his kill,

chasing the frisbee (good boy)

  • caught and tossed toads in the air to play catch with himself
  • killed birds from my bird feeders (which are now empty until I get around to moving them)
  • rolled all over a dead bird in ripe mulberries,

mulberry stains and the plant leaf that he ripped off a plant

  • ate my hosta blooms

One of the lucky survivors–so far.

  • digs a hole whenever I use the garden hose

chilling under the deck

I’m pretty sure I’m leaving some things out.  He really needs to grow up soon.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.