Friday’s Hunt v1.8

19 Feb

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week eight!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with I, Week’s Favorite, and something blue.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without furthur ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with H: Happy Helen–Helen is doing well on her meds.  She still loves her bedtime snack of peanut butter.  Even though the last cold snap made it hard for her, she seems happy, and that makes me happy.

Helen Osboer

Helen Osboer

Week’s Favorite:  PJ was checking out his mom’s hay.  It’s really hard for Pistol to get enough to eat right now.  This winter weather makes it hard to make enough milk for two growing boys and keep her own body weight.  I am giving them way more hay than they would typically need.  Everyone seems to be doing well.

Pistol and PJ

Pistol and PJ

Family:  Pistol and her boys are a cute little family; although, they are a bit dirty with the muddy weather.  I think Pistol keeps dragging her feet over them when she’s done letting them nurse.

Kids_1804ews

kid nursing_1805ews

Kid_1824ews

Kid_1822ews

We can’t forget Muffin too.  Even if she’s Pistol’s half-aunt, she’s certainly part of the family.

Muffin, PJ, Tommy and Pistol

Muffin, PJ, Tommy and Pistol

Now it’s your turn.

39 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v1.8”

  1. Ralph Villers February 19, 2016 at 7:16 pm #

    Your goat family is so photogenic, adorable and close. Helen looks happy (with ‘Hay’ another ‘H’ :). Hoping for Spring soon for you, and us. Love for the mud to disappear son…

    • Teresa February 19, 2016 at 10:19 pm #

      Pistol really does know how to pose for the camera. When she chooses. They do enjoy their hay!

  2. Judith Rogers February 19, 2016 at 7:20 pm #

    Everyone looks happy enough eating the hay or suckling. I saw the mud in your previous post – dirty times ahead for everyone.
    Thanks for hosting Teresa.

    • Teresa February 19, 2016 at 10:20 pm #

      In general the goats stay quite clean if they can. The two little ones are the only ones that are dirty. Silly kids!

  3. Coloring Outside the Lines February 19, 2016 at 7:43 pm #

    They all look healthy and happy. Thanks for hosting- I am enjoying this meme.

    • Teresa February 19, 2016 at 10:21 pm #

      They are doing quite well. I’m having a lot of fun with this too. I appreciate you participating.

  4. Linda aka Crafty Gardener February 19, 2016 at 8:13 pm #

    That’s a cute goat family.

    • Teresa February 19, 2016 at 10:21 pm #

      Thanks. They are sweeties too.

  5. EG CameraGirl February 19, 2016 at 9:55 pm #

    Good news that Helen is doing well. I bet she loves her peanut butter snacks! Pistol looks like a good mom.

    • Teresa February 19, 2016 at 10:22 pm #

      Helen absolutely loves the peanut butter! Pistol really is a good mom. She raises nice big kids.

  6. jesh stg February 20, 2016 at 1:14 am #

    Peanutbutter Snack? Guess it does not stick …you’re busy!

    • Teresa February 20, 2016 at 10:55 am #

      She loves the taste, and it’s easy to mix the meds in. It works well!

  7. Täysin arkista February 20, 2016 at 3:49 am #

    What a beautiful family, even if muddy.

    • Teresa February 20, 2016 at 10:55 am #

      Thanks. It’s hard to stay clean with all the construction mess yet. I can’t wait for some grass to start growing.

  8. brokenteepee February 20, 2016 at 4:16 am #

    The kids are so cute. They always make me smile I’m glad Helen is doing well

    • Teresa February 20, 2016 at 10:55 am #

      Pistol does give me adorable babies. It is a relief that Helen is doing well.

  9. Margaret Birding For Pleasure February 20, 2016 at 5:04 am #

    I love all your adorable goats. I was thinking you must have a name for nearly every letter in the alphabeet so this meme will be easy for you! I am back now from costa Rica so many thanks for linking me in while I was away. I am very tired after over 24 hours travelling and now hav a bit of jeg lag. Thanks for hosting. Have a lovely weekend.

    • Teresa February 20, 2016 at 10:56 am #

      It’s my pleasure, Margaret. I appreciate your participation. I might have to do that for the next round through the alphabet. Glad you had a safe journey.

  10. Gayle February 20, 2016 at 6:32 am #

    Great family.
    I enjoy an occasional peanut butter snack myself. I call it a pb pop.

    • Teresa February 20, 2016 at 10:56 am #

      Peanut butter is awesome!

  11. Sallie (FullTime-Life) February 20, 2016 at 8:43 am #

    Too darn cute! Your goats all have personality!

    • Teresa February 20, 2016 at 10:57 am #

      Yep. Some of them are positively overflowing with personality. LOL

  12. Pondside February 20, 2016 at 10:01 am #

    Those babies are doing what babies do, and Pistol is doing what a Mama does best – thank goodness you can give them all a little extra in the cold season.

    • Teresa February 20, 2016 at 10:57 am #

      Yep. She is a really good mom.

  13. treadway February 20, 2016 at 11:53 am #

    Oh, my goodness….they are all my favorites!

    • Teresa February 20, 2016 at 6:01 pm #

      Thanks. Mine too!

  14. Alica February 20, 2016 at 3:43 pm #

    You’ve got quite a lot of extended families living in your barnyard! How do you keep them all straight? 🙂

    • Teresa February 20, 2016 at 6:02 pm #

      Well, they are family! I might call them the wrong name occasionally, but I eventually get to the right one.

  15. Jim February 20, 2016 at 8:51 pm #

    Such nice pictures, Teresa. I do hope Helen keeps on improving. The family pictures were interesting, I am not real familiar with the way of goats and was surprised to see the little one nursing while standing underneath the mother. A pig wouldn’t dare do this, the Mama might just lay down and squash the baby. They do that. 🙂
    ..

  16. Eileen Wise February 21, 2016 at 11:36 am #

    Hello, I am glad Helen is doing well on her meds. All the goats are so cute, I really enjoy seeing the photos. Thanks for hosting, I linked up late today. Enjoy your new week ahead!

    • Teresa February 21, 2016 at 12:43 pm #

      Thanks for joining in. It really is a relief to have a medicine that can help Helen.

  17. Abrianna February 21, 2016 at 3:49 pm #

    I did not realize that PJ also had orange on him. He is even more handsome than I thought. Glad Helen is doing better. I know that livestock is a lot harder to take care of in winter,

    I think my internet issues are over so hopefully I can join this week;s hunt again.

    • Teresa February 21, 2016 at 5:58 pm #

      It’s not really orange. It’s dirt. We’re so muddy right now that nobody can stay clean.

  18. Jeanne February 22, 2016 at 2:10 am #

    Ah well, what’s a little dirt?! It’s all gonna come off in the wash! (Or whatever it happens to be.) The pictures are great!

    • Teresa February 22, 2016 at 11:38 am #

      It’s pretty muddy right now. Luckily, we don’t have snow or rain in the forecast.

  19. pattisj February 24, 2016 at 10:12 pm #

    We didn’t get home in time for me to post Sunday. I’ll be ready this week! Sweet family photo.

    • Teresa February 25, 2016 at 6:56 pm #

      No worries! I hope you had a great weekend.

      • pattisj February 25, 2016 at 10:20 pm #

        We did. Always enjoy spending time with the grandkids. 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt | Midnight Calico Farm - February 19, 2016

    […] Sharing with Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.