Archive | 7:03 pm

February Thaw

18 Feb

Our weather is really warming up.  That means mud.

barnyard_1776ews

At least it isn’t too bad where the goats eat.  It is, however, horrible by my big red gate.

gate_1842ews

I really need to do something with this area once we get past the spring muddy weather.

Gate_1797ews

Right now, it freezes to the ground and I can’t use it.  Then it’s horrible mud.  Then it freezes…

Gate_1798ews

In other news, I discovered a big gash in my muck boot.

muck boot_1801ews

Despite all the mud, it is nice to do chores when it’s a bit warmer.

Sunset_1782ews

I’m also enjoying the longer days.

Sunset_1785ews

I’ll really celebrate when we get to daylight savings time!

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt tomorrow.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my side bar.

I’m sharing today with Good Fences and Skywatch Friday.

