Archive | 7:00 pm

Friday’s Hunt v1.8

19 Feb

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week eight!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with I, Week’s Favorite, and something blue.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without furthur ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with H: Happy Helen–Helen is doing well on her meds.  She still loves her bedtime snack of peanut butter.  Even though the last cold snap made it hard for her, she seems happy, and that makes me happy.

Helen Osboer

Helen Osboer

Week’s Favorite:  PJ was checking out his mom’s hay.  It’s really hard for Pistol to get enough to eat right now.  This winter weather makes it hard to make enough milk for two growing boys and keep her own body weight.  I am giving them way more hay than they would typically need.  Everyone seems to be doing well.

Pistol and PJ

Pistol and PJ

Family:  Pistol and her boys are a cute little family; although, they are a bit dirty with the muddy weather.  I think Pistol keeps dragging her feet over them when she’s done letting them nurse.

Kids_1804ews

kid nursing_1805ews

Kid_1824ews

Kid_1822ews

We can’t forget Muffin too.  Even if she’s Pistol’s half-aunt, she’s certainly part of the family.

Muffin, PJ, Tommy and Pistol

Muffin, PJ, Tommy and Pistol

Now it’s your turn.

