Leftover Birds

20 Feb

I’ve been really busy with the farm, work, and trying to work on the soap room.  That means you get leftover bird pictures tonight.

woodpecker_1752ews

woodpecker_1755ews

woodpecker_1762ews

I’m pretty sure I need an extra weekend day to get everything done that I need to do this weekend.

There’s still time to enter this week’s Friday Hunt!

Sharing with Bird d’Pot and SOOC Sunday.

14 Responses to “Leftover Birds”

  1. brokenbarn February 20, 2016 at 9:57 pm #

    Can’t wait to see updated pics of the soap room! I am still so excited for you to be moved in out there!

    • Teresa February 20, 2016 at 10:26 pm #

      Me too! The picture Menards printed really has me excited!

  2. Margaret February 21, 2016 at 2:08 am #

    LovelyWoodpecker shots.

    • Teresa February 21, 2016 at 12:42 pm #

      Thanks, Margaret.

  3. Anni @ I'd Rather B Birdin' February 21, 2016 at 4:54 am #

    I love these leftovers!!! They’re real treats! [I can imagine this is a VERY busy time of year for you]

    Sorry I’m late getting around to visit with you this weekend. I was gone all day yesterday….birding, of course!! Thanks for joining in by adding your valued link of your fantastic post!!

    • Teresa February 21, 2016 at 12:42 pm #

      As busy as this weekend is, I’m horribly late with everything. Thanks for hosting each week, and thanks for stopping by.

  4. TexWisGirl February 21, 2016 at 6:12 pm #

    i like leftovers. 🙂

    • Teresa February 21, 2016 at 6:38 pm #

      That’s good! I might have to do a lot of leftovers this week. 😉

  5. treadway February 21, 2016 at 9:20 pm #

    I like your woodpecker shots. Husband is retired and I quit work…and we still don’t have time for what we want to do.

    • Teresa February 21, 2016 at 9:24 pm #

      Time is such an important commodity!

  6. Jeanne February 22, 2016 at 1:21 am #

    I enjoyed your leftovers, too! You don’t need to apologize for them! 😊 Speaking of birds: My husband and I stopped for ice cream yesterday and got a bonus treat! Right in front of our van was a beautiful bird clinging to the trunk of a tree, pecking away at the bark. We thought it might be a yellow bellied sapsucker, because of the yellow on his chest and belly, though he also had a brilliant red head and neck. He stayed there the whole time we sat there to eat our ice cream. We looked in the bird book when we got home and found out that he was a red headed sapsucker. I had never seen one before and was really thrilled to see him.

    • Teresa February 22, 2016 at 11:37 am #

      How exciting to see a new bird!

  7. pattisj February 24, 2016 at 10:13 pm #

    One can never have too many woodpeckers.

    • Teresa February 25, 2016 at 6:56 pm #

      I absolutely agree!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

