Archive | 4:31 pm

Happy Birthday

2 Feb

Minnie and Meg are celebrating birthdays this week.  Some time.  I don’t know exactly what day, but they were just a few days old when I brought them home.  They didn’t even have horn buds.  Now they are twelve-year-old ladies.

Megora

Megora

Minnie Pearl

Minnie Pearl

I have to say, I am quite impressed with my girls.  I do adore them!  Although, I do think Minnie should quit fighting.  Just saying.  I’m sharing with Song-ography.  Yep.  Happy Birthday song!

I’m also sharing the woodpecker for Wild Bird Wednesday.  I love that I can open my door and these little guys don’t fly away because it’s much clearer than shooting through the distorting kitchen window.

Downy_0900ews

I do hope you’ll come back on Friday to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The item for this week’s hunt is at the top of my sidebar.