Archive | 6:39 pm

Good Random Fun

27 Dec

We’ve had quite a bit of winter weather, and we have more in the forecast.  They are predicting around seven inches of snow for tomorrow with blizzard strength winds.  I’ve done all I can to prepare for it.

winter collage ew

I made sure I fed the birds well today.  There’s still food in the feeders, and I’ll set the bowl out again when it isn’t going to blow off the deck.

blue jay_9231ew

bird collage ew

sparrow_9178ew

After my family was here for Christmas Eve, I seemed to have gained a Santa hat.  If nobody claims it, I’ll wait for the snow to stop and then put it on a goat for a post-Christmas holiday photo shoot.

santa hat_9176e2w

I’ll be ready for next year then!

Please consider coming back and joining me for my new meme, Friday’s Hunt.  The items for the hunt are listed in the upper right corner of the sidebar, or you can read more about it here.

I’m sharing today’s post at The Good. The Random. The Fun., I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, Mosaic Monday, Monday Mellow Yellows, and Blue Monday