Archive | 7:23 pm

Heading Into Winter

3 Dec

I can’t believe we’re already at the first of December.  It was last January that I decided to do an update on the progress up north at the first of each month.  Now we’ve had our first year as a pumpkin patch.  Artie, the antique flarebox wagon has been put back inside the building to keep him nice and dry over the winter.

Artie

Artie

He’s been joined by some new friends.

case tractors_7824ew

I look in this building and see all the progress we’ve made. Yet, there are plans in the works for next year.  We want to have a new ceiling in the building to make it nicer.  I’m pretty sure we also need to do more cleaning outside.  Pretty sure the driveway needs more work as well.  New corn shocks will be in order for next year too.  The winds have been pretty hard on them.

corn shock_7822ew

Luckily, the crows are doing well.  I still need to go put them in for the winter.  I’m hoping to get a sign made to put on the outside of the building.

Crow_7156ew

I also need to finish cleaning out the corn pool.  I was doing really well, but then the weather has taken a turn for the worse.

Sharing with Good Fences.