Archive | 5:44 pm

A New Pet

19 Dec

Not really a new pet, but someone has decided to take up residence under my deck since I dont’ have a dog.

oppossum_8749aw

The little brat actually growled at me while I was trying to get a decent picture.

oppossum_8751aw

It didn’t take long to decide to amble off.  I’m not sure if it was because of my gawking or the flash or the fact that the rainwater in the dog bowl had frozen.

oppossum_8754aw

There s/he goes down the front steps.  Yes, those are goat berries from Pistol and Muffin on my deck.

oppossum_8755aw

Back under the deck again until I leave him/her alone.  I’ll be mad if we end up with a bazillion little oppossums running around.

oppossum_8756aw

The cats aren’t too sure about this new guy, but at least they don’t fight with the oppossum like they do the cats that come onto our property.

Sharing with Saturday’s Critters, Camera Critters and SOOC Sunday (all images).