Archive | 3:18 pm

Winter Hobby

29 Dec

Well, the horrible weather we’ve had means I’ve spent more time blogging in the last week than I have in ages. I’ve enjoyed it, but I do have things I need to get done outside.  I’d be much happier if this break had been filled with days that were 30 degrees and sunny.  It also means that I’ve spent a lot of time on another winter hobby: birdwatching.

Eurasian Collared Doves

Eurasian Collared Doves

Blue Jay

Blue Jay

Red-bellied Woodpecker

Red-bellied Woodpecker

house finch

house finch

junco

junco

nuthatch

nuthatch

downy woodpecker (and sparrow)

downy woodpecker (and sparrow)

Now I just want to replace my horrible distorting picture window with a better quality one.  Someday…

Please consider coming back and joining me for my new meme, Friday’s Hunt.  The items for the hunt are listed in the upper right corner of the sidebar, or you can read more about it here.

Sharing with Wild Bird Wednesday and Through My Lens.