Friday’s Hunt v4.2

14 Jul

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

We are starting round four! It’s hard to believe. I did make a slight change. It will still go through the alphabet for the first prompt, but there are two other prompts that will change each week. As always, you can choose to do one or all. If you enjoy the week’s favorite, by all means continue to add that. If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with C, building, and something I wear. I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with B:  Buster Brown.  He’s the ten-year-old wether that just came to the farm.  He’s pretty mellow.  I can pet him as I walk past.

Buster Brown

Unbalanced: Sky has very unbalanced ears.  I still think he’s adorable!

Sky

Door: Here are several barn doors.

Now it’s your turn!

12 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v4.2”

  1. Ralph July 14, 2017 at 7:42 pm #

    Buster is so good looking – nice that he is so mellow. Sky has that goofy expression that uneven ears will give to any shepherd. Excellent dooors!

  2. jesh stg July 14, 2017 at 9:51 pm #

    Love to look at lama’s, and … they give wool! Do you shear then (or have them sheared?)

    • Teresa July 14, 2017 at 9:54 pm #

      I do. I hope this week I will get to start processing it into usable form.

  3. Jim July 14, 2017 at 10:22 pm #

    Hi Teresa ~~ I learned more about goats today. We didn’t ever have any on our farm. In the city, our older daughter had Roger. We tolerated Roger for six months before my ex and her new husband came back to Texas to live with these four kids. Right away, Roger had to go per the new stepfather. Anyway I learned that a wether goat is like a steer for cows.
    Do both of Sky’s ears stand up when he senses a problem? I’m using barn doors also for my door picture.
    ..

    • Jim July 14, 2017 at 10:27 pm #

      BTW, Roger had a hospital birth certificate. People would quickly get upset when I would tell them about it and that we were claiming Roger on our income tax.
      ..

  4. Gattina July 14, 2017 at 10:45 pm #

    I was on holidays in Ireland that’s why I didn’t show up ! Buster Brown looks real impressing! Your dog has grown so much since I saw him last time. In a while the ear will stand up 😊!

  5. Jeanne July 14, 2017 at 11:14 pm #

    Buster Brown is beautiful! I’m glad he’s mellow and can be petted. It’s important. Sky is looking so good! And getting so big!

  6. Margaret July 15, 2017 at 7:16 pm #

    I agree I think sky is adorable I have always liked the way skies ears are different. I am glad Buster Brown can be petted.

  7. tomthebackroadstraveller July 15, 2017 at 8:14 pm #

    …cute unbalanced!

  8. Suzanne Gunter McClendon July 16, 2017 at 1:04 am #

    Sky is a beautiful dog! I think the unbalanced ears are adorable. 🙂

    Have a blessed weekend.

  9. pattisj July 16, 2017 at 11:54 am #

    Handsome Buster Brown, glad he’s a mellow llama. They seem to have a lot of attitude. Sky is adorable–i can’t get over how long his legs are in this pic, he’s really grown! You have lots of doors from which to choose.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt | McClendon Villa - July 15, 2017

    […] Hunt can be found over at Eden Hills.  How about joining in the fun? Click here to learn more about […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.