Checking Pasture

13 Jul

I mentioned that we are really dry.  The weatherman has actually started using the d word–drought.  I don’t think we’re quite to that point here, but it’s really dry.  The rain we got last night will help, but there’s not another chance of rain in the next seven days.

Betty Lou in the marsh grass.

My nephew is planning on mowing part of the bottom to get me my hay for winter.  Luckily, I don’t need a lot.

I’ve barely started on what we baled last year; although, I’ve had to start feeding some to my old ladies because their little paddock is running out of green stuff other than creeping Charlie.

Helen

Luckily, I have way more pasture than I need for my goats and llamas.

You could lose a little kid out there.  Actually, they are noisy enough that they will yell for the herd and not get lost now.

Janelle

There’s still a lot of grass out there.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my side bar.

5 Responses to “Checking Pasture”

  1. Jeanne July 13, 2017 at 11:07 pm #

    Oh, that dreaded “d” word! We had it in 2015 and it was horrible! How old is Helen? Is it my imagination, or is she beginning to look old? Do you ever wonder about that spoon she swallowed? Janelle is really a cutie, hiding in the grass.

  2. Margret Adamson July 14, 2017 at 2:34 am #

    All gorgeous images

  3. Eileen July 14, 2017 at 6:49 am #

    Hello, I like seeing the goats out in the pasture. Pretty scene and cute goats. Happy Friday, have a great day and weekend!

  4. brokenbarn July 15, 2017 at 10:49 pm #

    I am so glad you have a huge pasture! With the dryness, I am wishing for a few more acres!

    • Teresa July 16, 2017 at 8:23 am #

      I know. I might be hosting some cows soon due to the dry weather.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

