Friday’s Hunt v4.1

7 Jul

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

We are starting round four! It’s hard to believe. I did make a slight change. It will still go through the alphabet for the first prompt, but there are two other prompts that will change each week. As always, you can choose to do one or all. If you enjoy the week’s favorite, by all means continue to add that. If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with B, unbalanced, and door. I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with A: I enjoyed my last round of listing all my goats, and it looks like I’m starting with that again, but I really just adore my little Astra.  She is funny and sweet and a future milking doe on the farm.  (I might be cheating a little since I took the picture because I thought Colt was cute with his front feet stuck out.)

Butter, Colt and Astra

Sunset:  Last Friday we had an amazing sunset!  The sky turned beautiful colors as a storm moved by (and didn’t give me a single drop).

Inside: I like to be outside as much as possible this time of year, but when I am inside, it’s usually doing something in the soap room.  I had to make another batch of lip balm this week.  The image is before I had it cleaned up (I’m such a messy person) and labels put on.

I also make a lot of bread inside the soap room.

Now it’s your turn!

13 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v4.1”

  1. Ralph July 7, 2017 at 7:22 pm #

    Astra is cute! She and Colt are the cutest dynamic duo around! Lovely Iowan sunsets. The lip balm and breads are great – farm fresh and wonderful!

  2. tomthebackroadstraveller July 7, 2017 at 9:38 pm #

    …gorgeous sunsets.

    • Jim July 7, 2017 at 10:31 pm #

      Astra and Colt are sooo cute!!! I used the same sunset, it was beautiful. I saw mine while in Western Missouri.
      ..

  3. Jeanne July 8, 2017 at 12:39 am #

    Astra and Colt are just adorable and Butter is too! Those sunsets – so beautiful!
    So you must have a regular kitchen in your soap room including an oven…?

  4. Jackie July 8, 2017 at 6:25 am #

    I want some homemade bread!! Now that my husband is gluten intolerant I never get good fresh bread. I will have to make him some. I’ve conquered the baking part so I’m sure I can figure out bbread making.

  5. scotiaspinner July 8, 2017 at 11:01 am #

    All the kids are adorable, but Astra does have that certain something. Lucky her to be a keeper! The breads look scrumptious – just don’t get soap ingredients in them by mistake if you are making them in the soap room! Love the sunsets – much more visible than mine!

  6. Suzanne Gunter McClendon July 8, 2017 at 9:18 pm #

    Sorry I’m late adding my link here. Better late than never, I hope. 🙂

    Your goats are adorable, so sweet. I love those ears!

    Your bread looks yummy…and those sunset photos are just beautiful. The second one is my favorite.

    Have a blessed weekend.

    • Teresa July 8, 2017 at 9:20 pm #

      Thanks. As long as the linky is still open, it’s not late!

  7. Margret Adamson July 9, 2017 at 3:50 am #

    The sunsets are stunnning and the bread looks yummy. Thanks for hosting and have a good weekend.

  8. pattisj July 17, 2017 at 9:33 pm #

    You may think you’re messy with the lip balm, but you’ve got beautiful bread figured out.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Where There’s Smoke… | Midnight Calico Farm - July 8, 2017

    […] with Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. The new round has begun, and all the prompts are highlighted in my post. […]

  2. Friday’s Hunt | McClendon Villa - July 8, 2017

    […] Hunt can be found over at Eden Hills.  How about joining in the fun? Click here to learn more about […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.