Friday’s Hunt v2.18

28 Oct

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with S, Week’s Favorite, and amazing.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with R: I finally have some of Llenny’s roving (wool cleaned and prepped for spinning) packaged up.  I haven’t gotten it added to my website yet, but I do have someone interested in ordering some.  I am just waiting on final details before I can send it.

roving_7011ews

roving_6947ews

Week’s Favorite:  The days just seem to keep going by so quickly and in such a routine (or rut if I were a pessimist), that it’s hard to find a favorite.  Although, our weather has been really warm for this time of year and I’ve gone for a couple of walks in pasture.  It’s really crazy to see three llamas out there.

Llenny and the girls

Llenny and the girls

Odie and Maybeline

Odie and Maybeline

Black and/or Orange:  My orange kitties!  Bob has cattitude.

Bob Cat

Bob Cat

Snickers is not a fan of the flash.  Can you tell?

Snickers Doodle McWhiner

Snickers Doodle McWhiner

Now it’s your turn!

6 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v2.18”

  1. tomthebackroadstraveller October 28, 2016 at 8:08 pm #

    Lots of soft things this week.

  2. Stewart Monckton October 28, 2016 at 9:07 pm #

    I wrote a poem about a cat called Bob at work this week – although the Bob in the poem was very fat!!

    Cheers – Stewart M – Melbourne

  3. Su-sieee! Mac October 28, 2016 at 9:27 pm #

    Love that photo of Bob. He’s got some tail. Your wool looks so soft and rich in color. Neat label, too.

  4. Margaret Birding For Pleasure October 30, 2016 at 2:01 am #

    The wool looks great and I love your 2 cats. Thanks for hosting

  5. scotiaspinner October 31, 2016 at 6:50 pm #

    I love the label-wraps you made for Llenny’s roving. Next year you will have 3 different colours/styles of roving available! What fun! I can’t wait to see how the girls fleeces compare. I have to say, I’m amazed at how well Snickers is doing.

    • Teresa October 31, 2016 at 7:33 pm #

      I’m excited! I know. It just hit me this weekend (explaining why I cook him an egg every day) that it’s been almost five years since he first had problems with his mouth.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.