Archive | 7:56 pm

Time to Quit

27 Oct

As much as Dolly is a sweet girl and I enjoy milking her, it’s time to quit.  She is drying up, which isn’t a bad thing.  She’s due to kid on February 1st.

Dolly Ann Street

Dolly Ann Street

For comparison, here’s what I got when I milked Cinnamon tonight.

milk_7012ews

And here’s what Dolly gave me.

milk_7015ews

In case you can’t see very well, here it is after I filtered Dolly’s milk.

milk_7017ews

And here’s when I add the other three girls’ milk too.  I’m down to just a quart a day with my milking.

milk_7018ews

I do think it’s time for me to go to milking three goats instead of four.

doe-eating_7014ews

But Dolly still says she’d like to come in and eat.  Please.

I hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.