Archive | 7:40 pm

The Final Weekend

31 Oct

The final weekend of the Eden Hills pumpkin patch for 2016 dawned hazy and warm.  We were really lucky with a warm October.

loading-chute_7119ews

corn-shock-sunrise_7118ews

We also saw the introduction of Nana Polly, our living scarecrow.  We hope to have her back next year.

living-scarecrow_7123ews

The colors were still pretty even though they are past their peak.

eden-hills-pumpkin-patch_7130ews

I finally took my first and only hay rack ride of the season.

eden-hills-hayrack-ride_7153ews

eden-hills-pumpkins-patch_7155ews

eden-hills-pumpkin_7163ews

I can’t believe it’s done for the year.  Hopefully, I’ll have time to relax, but I doubt it.  I’m trying to get my soap room put back together to replenish my inventory and open for Christmas sales starting the Saturday before Thanksgiving.

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt this week.  I now have the items for this week at the top of my sidebar.