Archive | 6:06 pm

Up a Tree

10 Aug

With our heat, Maggie has stayed in the barnyard.  She doesn’t handle heat well.  I tried again to wean Chocolate.  Hopefully it works this time.

Maggie May Osboer

Maggie May Osboer

I figured I better go out and check on the rest of the herd out in pasture.  First, I found Llenny.

Llenny

Llenny

Don’t worry, I just interrupted his nap.

llama_4061ews

Finally, I made it out to pasture.  A couple of girls looked hot, but nobody was horrible.  I wondered where Ava was when I saw Charlie.

Wanda and Charlie

Wanda and Charlie

Then I heard a couple of kids.

kids in tree_4072ews

Um.  Daisy and Ava were up in the tree.

kid in tree_4077ews

Daisy is such a sassy little stkinker.

kid in tree_4075ews

She came down and raced past me.  Ava followed at a more sedate pace, and I actually got to pet her.

Doe kid running_4079ews

When I was getting ready to head back up to the air conditioning barnyard, I noticed Daisy was at it again.

kid in tree_4122ews

kid in tree_4124ews

The whole making her a sweet girl is not working.

I do hope you will come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  This week’s items are listed at the top of my side bar.