Archive | 7:00 pm

Little Critters

28 Aug

This past week has reminded me that I need to have a whole week’s worth of blogging pictures since I don’t have time during the week now.  That means I went for a walk in the pasture and my yard Saturday afternoon.  Today, I’m sharing some of the little things I found.  The bee was enjoying the thistles that my yard goats are too short to eat.

Bee 4801ews

The swallowtails are still enjoying the thistles too.

swallowtail 5031ews

This spider was in the garden.  I used to hate them (mostly because I’d walk into their webs), but now I appreciate their beauty and all the bugs they eat.

spider collage

I captured my first buckeye of the year!  It’s perfect!

Buckeye 4688ews

Then there’s the fritillary.

Fritillary 4772ews

This one was not so perfect.

Fritillary 4762ews

I don’t know how the admiral is even able to live and fly with all the damage to its wings.

admiral collage

I’ll save the rest of my walk for the rest of the week.

If you want to join me for Friday’s Hunt next week, I have the items listed at the top of my side bar.