Archive | 7:00 pm

Friday’s Hunt v2.8

19 Aug

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with I, Week’s Favorite, and pink.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with H:  My nephew mowed the waterways and back hills last week to make hay.  In front is the bottom that was mowed in June.  The back left was just mowed, and the right hasn’t been mowed at all this year.

hay_4380ews

It unfortunately got rained on, but it isn’t horrible hay.  Hopefully, they get it baled today before it rains, or it will be ruined.

hay_4461ews

Single and Week’s Favorite:  I have a couple of singe shots, and I don’t know which is my favorite.  I am taking farm photos for my niece, and I got a single bee on the flower.  I also found a single calf out there.

bee_4497ews

calf_4479ews

You’ll notice he doesn’t have a tag.  My brother-in-law couldn’t find him this morning to tag and band him.  They do a good job of hiding sometimes.

Now it’s your turn.