Archive | 7:00 pm

Friday’s Hunt v2.7

12 Aug

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with H, Week’s Favorite, and single.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with G:  Here’s a couple of my goat guys, Myson and Chocolate.  It looks like Chocolate is dreaming of the day he’ll get to be as big as Myson.

Myson and Chocolate

Myson and Chocolate

Week’s Favorite:  The butterflies this year have been amazing!  I can go outside pretty much any time and take a hundred photos of the butterflies.  I’ve never seen so many and cooperative too!

Swallowtail_4046ews

fritillary_4155ews

monarch_4162ews

monarch_4175ews

Wheels:  My summer wheels, the Ranger.  It’s a big help on the farm.

Ranger_4185ews

Facebook was kind enough to share a memory with me today that also perfectly fit for wheels (thanks, Claire).  It’s from five years ago when Victoria was just a little kid!

Victoria

Victoria

Now it’s your turn!