Archive | 7:00 pm

Friday’s Hunt 2.6

5 Aug

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with G, Week’s Favorite, and wheels.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with F:  The surprise lilies are blooming!  They are one of the few flowers the goats haven’t eaten.  I guess that’s because they are poisonous (smart goats).

Surprise Lily_3469ewsThey looked especially pretty after our rain.

surprise lily_3472ews

Week’s Favorite:  It’s been a rough couple of weeks, and I’m crazy busy getting ready for the pumpkin patch before going back to work.  I haven’t had much time to take pictures.  I’m just sharing the tiger swallowtail from earlier in the week.  They are my favorite.

Swallowtail_3184ews

Shiny:  I’m at a loss.  Time crunch; rain.  Enough excuses.  Cutie has duct tape holding her splint on. It’s not very shiny anymore.  That’s why she’s getting her splint re-done on Monday. I do think she has bright, shiny eyes though.

Cutie Pie Goodberry

Cutie Pie Goodberry

Now it’s your turn!