Up a Tree

10 Aug

With our heat, Maggie has stayed in the barnyard.  She doesn’t handle heat well.  I tried again to wean Chocolate.  Hopefully it works this time.

Maggie May Osboer

Maggie May Osboer

I figured I better go out and check on the rest of the herd out in pasture.  First, I found Llenny.

Llenny

Llenny

Don’t worry, I just interrupted his nap.

llama_4061ews

Finally, I made it out to pasture.  A couple of girls looked hot, but nobody was horrible.  I wondered where Ava was when I saw Charlie.

Wanda and Charlie

Wanda and Charlie

Then I heard a couple of kids.

kids in tree_4072ews

Um.  Daisy and Ava were up in the tree.

kid in tree_4077ews

Daisy is such a sassy little stkinker.

kid in tree_4075ews

She came down and raced past me.  Ava followed at a more sedate pace, and I actually got to pet her.

Doe kid running_4079ews

When I was getting ready to head back up to the air conditioning barnyard, I noticed Daisy was at it again.

kid in tree_4122ews

kid in tree_4124ews

The whole making her a sweet girl is not working.

I do hope you will come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  This week’s items are listed at the top of my side bar.

21 Responses to “Up a Tree”

  1. Patty Leonard Woodland August 10, 2016 at 6:19 pm #

    So funny. You never know where you will find a goat

    • Teresa August 11, 2016 at 7:48 pm #

      I would never have noticed them if they hadn’t started talking. Silly girls!

  2. vem030956 August 10, 2016 at 6:19 pm #

    They are just tooo cute..how you could you get angry with such sweet faces….Love them all, wish I could pet them!

    • Teresa August 11, 2016 at 7:49 pm #

      I kinda wish I could pet Daisy too. LOL She is such a brat, just like her maa.

  3. jubileestreet2015 August 10, 2016 at 6:43 pm #

    I’ve never lived with a goat . . now i wonder why . . thank you for the happy.

    • Teresa August 11, 2016 at 7:49 pm #

      They are a lot of fun!

  4. Pondside August 10, 2016 at 9:43 pm #

    Those little rascals!! They are pretty cute!

    • Teresa August 11, 2016 at 7:51 pm #

      They are! They make me laugh.

  5. pattisj August 10, 2016 at 9:52 pm #

    I had no idea they could climb so well! I’m glad Llenny was just napping! Scared me there for a second-until I scrolled down.

    • Teresa August 11, 2016 at 7:53 pm #

      Didn’t mean to scare you. They really can climb well.

      • pattisj August 11, 2016 at 9:06 pm #

        They sure can! Surprised me!

  6. Jeanne August 10, 2016 at 11:43 pm #

    I have to admit that the pic of Llenny gave me a start for a second! Those two little “tree goats” are really goofy! It was cute though. Tell Daisy I said she’s got to shape up and be nice!

    • Teresa August 11, 2016 at 7:53 pm #

      Didn’t mean to worry you. He was just resting (probably getting ready for a dust bath). I’m pretty sure I saw Daisy stick her tongue out when I told her to be nice. LOL

  7. Margaret August 11, 2016 at 12:04 am #

    I was just thinking about your lamb of the other day as I have not seen it recently. Daisy is one mysterious kid but very cute.

    • Teresa August 11, 2016 at 7:54 pm #

      I’m not sure who you mean. I’ve never had a lamb. Daisy is adorable. A brat, but adorable.

  8. Maddie August 11, 2016 at 12:31 am #

    I love your pictures! So cute 🙂 What breed of goats do you raise? Would you say they are fairly calm? I am starting to raise LaMancha goats but lately I have noticed only my purebred goats are the calm and collected one’s, I have a 1 1/2 year old doe that is suppose to be 3/4 LaMancha and 1/4 Oberhalsi and she is a nut case mainly around milking, she busts down doors squeezes through any hole she can find, she is loud and is VERY disrespectful she doesn’t walk nicely at all she has no patience what so ever. She is also very dumb. Is this a breed thing or a personality thing? I had a goat kind’ve like her a few months ago but she quickly fixed herself and calmed down. This one isn’t calming down she was much calmer when she had her baby on her. Your help would be greatly appreciated I don’t want to sell her but at the rate I’m going I might have to.

    • Teresa August 11, 2016 at 7:54 pm #

      I don’t know. Could just be personality.

  9. Alica August 11, 2016 at 11:32 am #

    Oh my goodness, they are hilarious!! Leave it to a goat to make us laugh. I was hoping you didn’t have to call the fire department to help them down out of that tree! 🙂

    • Teresa August 11, 2016 at 7:55 pm #

      I was a bit worried I was going to have to get the fire department to get them down, but they scampered right down. Then George and Martha had a turn up there. Silly kids!

  10. A Quiet Corner August 11, 2016 at 4:16 pm #

    Who knew that they even climbed trees!!! My neighbor just just two 8 week old Alpine and something else…I visit them daily…adorable and friendly!…:)JP

    • Teresa August 11, 2016 at 7:55 pm #

      They will try to climb just about anything they think they can. I’m glad you are enjoying the neighbor’s kids.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

