Friday’s Hunt v2.8

19 Aug

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with I, Week’s Favorite, and pink.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with H:  My nephew mowed the waterways and back hills last week to make hay.  In front is the bottom that was mowed in June.  The back left was just mowed, and the right hasn’t been mowed at all this year.

hay_4380ews

It unfortunately got rained on, but it isn’t horrible hay.  Hopefully, they get it baled today before it rains, or it will be ruined.

hay_4461ews

Single and Week’s Favorite:  I have a couple of singe shots, and I don’t know which is my favorite.  I am taking farm photos for my niece, and I got a single bee on the flower.  I also found a single calf out there.

bee_4497ews

calf_4479ews

You’ll notice he doesn’t have a tag.  My brother-in-law couldn’t find him this morning to tag and band him.  They do a good job of hiding sometimes.

Now it’s your turn.

24 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v2.8”

  1. tomthebackroadstraveller August 19, 2016 at 7:17 pm #

    Hey, we both were thinking about hay!

    • Teresa August 19, 2016 at 8:14 pm #

      Great minds! Thanks for joining in.

  2. Claire Moxon-Waltz August 19, 2016 at 7:18 pm #

    I hope they can get the hay baled quickly. I love the face on that calf. Lovely bee shot – I have been participating in the Great Canadian Bumblebee Count. I should blog about that. I’m already having to think about next week….letter I and pink….oh dear. I need to get creative again!

    • Teresa August 19, 2016 at 8:14 pm #

      They did get the hay baled, and our rain has arrived. The bumblebee count sounds interesting. I love when you get creative!

  3. brokenbarn August 19, 2016 at 9:06 pm #

    I want that calf! Oh my goodness to cute! Love the bee! I hope you got your hay up. I am waiting on Brother to let me know if he got done.

    • Teresa August 19, 2016 at 9:09 pm #

      You’ll have to talk to Norman about the calf. I’m sure he’s for sale, and you need another steer. Right? They did get the hay done! Very happy to see that. Hope Brother got his up.

  4. Patty Leonard Woodland August 19, 2016 at 10:18 pm #

    The calf is a cutie for sure

    • Teresa August 21, 2016 at 8:20 am #

      Aren’t they all?

  5. pattisj August 19, 2016 at 10:46 pm #

    I know you’ll be glad to have the hay done. It is hard to choose between the bee on your flower and the sweet calf.

    • Teresa August 21, 2016 at 8:21 am #

      It’s not even my hay. My nephew gets it for payment for making my small square bales, but I am glad it didn’t ruin his hay.

  6. Su-sieee! Mac August 20, 2016 at 12:04 am #

    I like both your single shots. I’m glad I don’t have to choose. 🙂

    • Teresa August 21, 2016 at 8:21 am #

      I do agree it’s best not having to make those choices.

  7. Jim August 20, 2016 at 1:04 am #

    I like your haying operation, Teresa. Here is hoping the got it in before the rains. Maybe the mother cow parked her young one there while she grazed. Mother cows do that, so do elk and I think deer also.
    ..

    • Teresa August 21, 2016 at 8:22 am #

      We did get the hay baled! I’m sure the mom had him there while she ate, but I wasn’t expecting to see one that little without a tag. The goats do that too, but they leave them out in pasture when they do it sometimes. Drives me crazy!

      • Jim August 21, 2016 at 7:48 pm #

        Thank you, Teresa. Best wishes for the new school year. I had no idea any of the teachers or pupils would have to be in unairconditioned places of work in these days.
        ..

  8. Gattina August 20, 2016 at 2:45 am #

    The picture withtThe single bee on the flower is beautiful ! Apparently your cow didn’t want to wear an earring !

    • Teresa August 21, 2016 at 8:23 am #

      Thanks! It might have given him a complex. Mom is also being a good, protective mom by hiding him.

  9. Tony McGurk August 21, 2016 at 2:42 am #

    I just did my Friday’s Challenge. I had forgotten it (memory like a sieve) until I saw Tom’s Friday’s Hunt post on his blog. Better late than never I guess.
    I had chosen my photos before I came here & you have used Hay & a Single Bee too. What a coincidence from opposite sides of the world. Great minds think alike eh Teresa?.

    • Teresa August 21, 2016 at 8:24 am #

      The linky is still open, so you’re not late! Thanks for joining in.

  10. Jeanne August 21, 2016 at 11:57 pm #

    Both of your singles are beautiful! The calf is really special. Glad the hay was baled in time

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt #2.8 | Books, Dreams, Life - August 19, 2016

    […] in with Eden Hills for Friday’s […]

  2. Friday’s Hunt 2.8 | brokenbarnfarm - August 20, 2016

    […] all for this week. Thanks for joining me and if you have a chance, as always, head over to Eden Hills and check out the other […]

  3. Friday’s Hunt “H” | Old Codger Photography - August 21, 2016

    […] Linked to Friday’s Hunt […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.