Friday’s Hunt v1.19

6 May

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week nineteen!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with T, Week’s Favorite, and evening.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with S: I’ve always thought those long necks folded into an S shape.

Goose S_6108ews

Lucy has had horrible luck (or no skill) keeping goslings alive.  Where they are at, they keep falling off the ledge, and she refuses to left the remaining eggs in the nest.  I thought the other geese would take care of them, but they were no better at taking care of them.

gosling_6110ews

Well, she gave me one more surprise a couple of nights ago, and so far the other geese are taking care of it because she’s still sitting on a couple of eggs.  I hope they manage to keep this one alive.

geese and gosling_6192ews

Week’s Favorite:  I was very excited when I got my mail the other day and found a package from Claire.  She made me a little square she knitted from the yarn she spun from Llenny’s fleece.

llama_5967ews

She also made me this lovely headband/ear warmer.  I love it!

headband ews

Smile:  The headband and the gosling both made me smile, but I’ll share my go-to dude for smiles, Sam.  He makes me smile with his elf face, and I swear he’s always smiling at me.  You know, that, “Ha, ha, you can’t touch me!” kind of smile.

Saanen buck_6171ews

Now it’s your turn!

I’m also sharing with Random 5 Friday, Fun Friday Favorites, and Willy Nilly Friday.

33 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v1.19”

  1. brokenteepee May 6, 2016 at 7:21 pm #

    He is a pretty boy. Goats always seem to have a secret smile going on. I hope the little gosling grows up big and strong

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:10 pm #

      They really are smiley critters. I hope the gosling makes it too. So far, so good!

  2. Ralph Villers May 6, 2016 at 9:49 pm #

    The swans are beautiful, and I do hope the little yellow gosling grows up to be like his parents a beautiful and graceful bird! Luny has beautiful wool, the ear warmer a beautiful work of art that is practical too. Sam does make us smile!

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:11 pm #

      Thanks, Ralph. I hope the gosling makes it too. I kind of wish I knew how to do those fiber arts, but I think I shouldn’t start something new.

  3. jesh stg May 6, 2016 at 10:06 pm #

    A lot of happy events here! Have a great weekend, Therese!

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:11 pm #

      Thanks! There really is a lot going on.

  4. bettyl - NZ May 6, 2016 at 11:18 pm #

    I always love to see baby critters. Yep, Sam sure has an infectious smile!

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:11 pm #

      They really are great to see! Thanks for stopping by.

  5. Mascha May 6, 2016 at 11:38 pm #

    Cute gosling! Hope, it stay alive…
    The last photo is truly like from a fairytale.
    Have a nice weekend

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:12 pm #

      Me too! Thanks, Mascha.

  6. Jim May 7, 2016 at 12:09 am #

    Sam is an alright goat fellow. He looks pretty clever, I doubt you can trick him very often.
    ..

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:12 pm #

      He is a smart little guy. Silly thing.

  7. Margaret May 7, 2016 at 1:43 am #

    Love the cute gosling and I do hope the other geese look after it. Great ‘smile ‘ headband and of course Llemy is. Star. Thanks for hosting and have a wonderful weekend.

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:12 pm #

      The gosling is still doing well! Thanks so much for participating.

  8. Gattina May 7, 2016 at 2:07 am #

    Apparently not all females have mother instincts 🙂 ! the headband out of Llenny’s wool looks very pretty, must be very warm too ! He is such a handsome guy !

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:13 pm #

      Her nest was in a bad location. She just couldn’t take care of little ones and not abandon her eggs. Poor girl.

  9. Eileen Wise May 7, 2016 at 5:26 am #

    Hello, The gosling is just adorable. I am glad it was adopted by the other geese. Llenny is a favorite of mine, the headband is pretty. Sam is handsome, great photos. Thanks for hosting. Have a happy weekend!

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:13 pm #

      I am glad they’ve taken the gosling under their wings. It is doing well!

  10. Su-sieee! Mac May 7, 2016 at 6:41 am #

    Your post has me smiling! Love it.

  11. artmusedog May 7, 2016 at 9:39 am #

    You are surrounded by very beautiful, sweet and adorable ‘critters’ and glad the gosling is going to be okay ~ love the head band ~ All wonderful photos!

    Happy Weekend to you ~ ^_^

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:14 pm #

      I really am! So far the gosling is doing well.

  12. tomthebackroadstraveller May 7, 2016 at 2:57 pm #

    lots of fuzzy stuff here

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:14 pm #

      Yep! Fuzz and feathers.

  13. Snap May 7, 2016 at 3:26 pm #

    Sam is one handsome dude, but I love Lleeny! So much fun to receive the ear warmer … it looks warm and you’ll have a little bit of Lleeny forever. Good luck with the goslings.
    ox

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:15 pm #

      I was quite surprised and pleased with the gift. So far the gosling is still here!

  14. Marie-AZ May 8, 2016 at 1:54 pm #

    Beautiful geese, but not such good Mamas! Hope now the new babies will be taken care of all right. It is Mother’s Day after all! 🙂 Love that your friend made you something out of the alpaca fleece she got from you. Love the headband. Great alpaca and of course the goats are always so cute!

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:19 pm #

      Lucy’s nest was in a bad spot. So far, this little one is still doing well!

  15. Nancy Claeys May 9, 2016 at 9:21 am #

    I know what you mean about the goslings… we’ve lost a few and it’s heartbreaking. Good luck with the remaining eggs… xo

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:22 pm #

      So sorry to hear you’ve lost some. They are such fragile little things.

  16. tanya breese May 12, 2016 at 9:47 pm #

    lot’s of happy things going on here…love those little babies and wish them well…that goat smile is adorable…almost like a goat mona lisa! thank you for linking to willy nilly and hope to see you again soon!

    • Teresa May 13, 2016 at 8:38 am #

      We really do have a lot going on! Goats always have great smiles. 😉

  17. pattisj May 15, 2016 at 10:14 pm #

    I love the ear band! I hope the gosling is doing well. Catching up like this is akin to a serial of shows!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.