Bob, Birds, and Blooms

7 May

I wanted to go for a walk in pasture again, in order to try and find birds to share. My first challenge was making it down the lane and past the gosling and its adoptive parents.  The little one is still here so far!

gosling_6281ews

Luckily, the bluebird couple were hanging out.  This picture is SOOC.  I left it this way to show you how gray we are.  It’s been smoky all day.  We had air quality warnings this morning because of the smoke coming for the wildfires in Canada and Minnesota.

SOOC bluebirds against a smokey sky

SOOC bluebirds against a smoky sky

For some reason, I can never seem to get close to the birds. I was trying to sneak just a little closer for an image, but I had no luck.

bluebird_6288aws

I’m thinking Bob might have something to do with that.  He’s my little pasture kitty.

Bob

Bob

cat_6292ews

Back in the yard, I’ve discovered a couple of flowers the goats haven’t eaten!

Bleeding Hearts_6267ews

SOOC

SOOC

columbine_6299ews

Columbine_6298ews

If you want to join me for Friday’s Hunt, there’s still time.  The items for this week are listed at the top of my sidebar.

Today’s Flowers, Saturday’s Critters, SOOC Sunday, Camera Critters, and Bird d’Pot.

33 Responses to “Bob, Birds, and Blooms”

  1. c May 7, 2016 at 7:10 pm #

    Thank you

    • Cloudia May 7, 2016 at 7:11 pm #

      Thank you

  2. TexWisGirl May 7, 2016 at 9:07 pm #

    beautiful columbine, but i love bob!

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:15 pm #

      Me too. Bob’s pretty awesome.

  3. Jeanne May 7, 2016 at 9:17 pm #

    Your bleeding hearts and columbine are lovely! Bleeding hearts have been one of my favorite flowers since I was a little girl. My sisters and I used to take the blossoms apart to find the fascinating inner parts!

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:16 pm #

      I always loved them when I was growing up. I’ve never taken one apart though.

  4. Linda, Shenandoah Valley May 7, 2016 at 9:19 pm #

    Beautiful flowers! Bob looks good too but I think he scares the birds.

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:16 pm #

      Thanks, Linda. Bob wasn’t even trying to catch them. He was just walking out to see me.

  5. Victoria May 7, 2016 at 10:22 pm #

    The flowers are beautiful, but Bob is sooo cute!

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:17 pm #

      Thanks. He kind of knows how awesome he is!

  6. Margaret May 7, 2016 at 11:23 pm #

    I love Mr Bob but I think you are right I am sure he chases away the birds. Those flowers are very pretty. I hope the goats don’t find them.

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:17 pm #

      He’s more of a rodent hunter, but the birds don’t know that.

  7. Stewart Monckton May 8, 2016 at 2:40 am #

    Bob is excellent! I think Mr. Hudson (my cat!) would like to go exploring those fields too – but he is an indoor beast!

    Cheers – Stewart M – Melbourne

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:17 pm #

      Bob loves hunting out there, but he’s usually looking for mice.

  8. Eileen Wise May 8, 2016 at 5:31 am #

    Hello, Bob is a cutie! I love the bluebirds too. The bleeding heart is one of my favorite flowers, we have some blooming now too. Lovely photos. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Sunday, enjoy your new week!

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:18 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen, and thanks for always hosting.

  9. Gemma Wiseman May 8, 2016 at 6:20 am #

    A great variety of interesting images. bob looks as if he is on a mission. And the sky is certainly grey from all the smoke. Hope it clears soon.

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:18 pm #

      Thanks. The smoke is better here, but there have been such horrible fires to the north.

  10. Anni @ I'd Rather B Birdin' May 8, 2016 at 6:43 am #

    I’m partial to cats…so Bob the pasture kitty is destined to be petted by me….a lot!!
    Too bad about the wildfires…but nature has a way of replenishing the beauty each time. The smoke is not good tho.

    Love your gosling, adorable and the bluebird/s is/are awesome. Thanks for sharing this all with us birders at I’d Rather B Birdin’ this week.

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:18 pm #

      Beware. Petting Bob can be dangerous. LOL

  11. Gunilla May 8, 2016 at 7:04 am #

    I love the flowers. Bob is very handsome even if he chases away the birds. 🙂

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:19 pm #

      He wasn’t even chasing birds. They just didn’t trust him hanging out with me. LOL

  12. A Quiet Corner May 8, 2016 at 8:36 am #

    Really like that pic of Bob on the prowl…:)JP

  13. Pondside May 8, 2016 at 10:39 am #

    Your flower shots are lovely…….and the goose and gosling are precious.

  14. Abrianna May 8, 2016 at 8:17 pm #

    Bob is looking good and yay for flowers that have not been eaten yet.

  15. sonjiagoncalvesBREATHTAKING May 9, 2016 at 9:35 am #

    Hello!:) Lovely variety of images. Mr Bob is a beautiful cat, but he will keep birds away,.. no doubt he’s forgiven though because he’s just gorgeous, and you have captured him beautifully.The Bleeding hearts are so pretty, and I loved the goose with the chick image.
    Have a good week!:)

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:23 pm #

      I always forgive Bob, but he’s usually more of a mouser than a bird cat.

  16. DeniseinVA May 9, 2016 at 9:14 pm #

    Thank you for sharing these great photos with Today’s Flowers. Your goose and the chick is so sweet, as are your kitties and those flowers are truly beautiful. I am hoping to join in your Friday Hunt next week. Looks like a lot of fun. Have a great week 🙂

    • Teresa May 10, 2016 at 10:24 pm #

      It is my pleasure! I’d love to have you join Friday’s Hunt. I’ve had a lot of fun with it.

  17. pattisj May 15, 2016 at 10:17 pm #

    The gosling looks so tiny next to the adult. I think you may be onto something there with Bob, your helper. Your flowers are so pretty! I’m glad the goats left some for you to share.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

