Archive | 4:26 pm

Blogging Buddies

30 May

I’ve been blogging faithfully for a while now, almost two years.  I’ve met some absolutely wonderful people in Blogland, and I’ve actually met a couple in person.  I do hope to meet more face to face.  I must say, I think all but one person I’ve met here on my blog have been the best most supportive group of people ever!  We were ever so excited and happy when Claire came by.

I try to keep my little corner of the Blogdom a nice place, even if it isn’t always happy.  One of my favorite expressions is “Because Nice Matters.”  I actually had that hanging on all four walls of my classroom as a constant reminder.

It’s a philosophy I try to live by, and when Marigold told us of her Goatmother’s diagnosis of cancer, it seemed natural to take her slogan and turn it into a blog button for her.  You can see it and grab it if you want from my sidebar.

Marigold

Then I turned the design into a pin back button and a t-shirt.  You can order them from HERE, and ten percent (my commission) of the cost will be donated to cancer research.  That way you can help Butt the Hay Out of Cancer too!

Now, I’m only human, so there are other items in my zazzle store that I do get to keep the commission from.  I’ve had other blogging buddies encourage me to sell some of my pictures, so I am working on getting them uploaded, but I’ve barely gotten a start.

Thanks to all my wonderful blogging buddies out there!  You truly do make my world a happier place!

Linking to Alphabe-Thursday where the letter of the week is B.  I’m also linking this to Thankful Thursday.