Archive | 2:59 pm

Yellow Iris

9 May

As I was getting ready to leave the house for work this morning, I noticed a bright splash of color at the end of the driveway.  I have iris blooming!

I didn’t want to take the time to go back inside and get my camera, so I just pulled out the phone.  I don’t know how anybody takes a good picture with their phone, much less some of the amazing shots I’ve seen on other people’s blogs.

Edit:  I forgot to remind you that I am having a giveaway for a pair of peacock feather earrings like the ones pictured in my sidebar.  Click HERE to enter and read the story behind the “But the Hay Out of Cancer” button.

Yellow iris just in time for Alphabe-Thursday’s letter Y.  Be sure to visit Jenny Matlock for my Y posts.

I’m also linking to Rural Thursday hosted by Nancy at A Rural Journal and Lisa at Two Bears Farm.