Archive | 8:12 pm

Irony

24 May

We’ve been very dry lately.  It’s been something like sixteen or seventeen days since we’ve had rain. I dont’ think we’ve even had any rain since my corn was planted.  Still it’s been growing.  Luckily tonight, we got some rain.

It was only about a tenth of an inch, but at least it was some rain.  What’s the irony to this much needed rain?

My pasture is tall and lush, especially since we applied fertilizer this spring.  My nephew mowed it this morning to bale hay this weekend.

Hopefully, it will still dry and be some great hay since it had just been cut and it wasn’t very much rain.
 I was looking around for a rainbow after the showers passed through, but I couldn’t find one.  There were just raindrops left on the flowers.
I had to make my own rainbow.
This flower is commonly known as goat’s beard.