Friday’s Hunt v4.3

21 Jul

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

We are working on round four! It’s hard to believe. I did make a slight change. It will still go through the alphabet for the first prompt, but there are two other prompts that will change each week. As always, you can choose to do one or all. If you enjoy the week’s favorite, by all means continue to add that. If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with D, favorite, and photographer’s choice. I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with C:  I have four cats living with me–Leo, Snickers, Bob and Rocky.  They are all unique.  Snickers has been helping me write curriculum for work this week.  He’s a good supervisor.  Mostly, he’s waiting to steal my chair the second I move.

Snickers

Building:  My garage is a multi-purpose building.  I love it.  Hopefully, we’ll get the dirt work finished this summer so it’s not such a steep drop that will erode.

Sam in the doorway

Something I wear:  This whole year has been a string of stupid injuries.  I broke a nail on Monday.  I only have about half my nail left.  It wasn’t fun.  Why did I take the picture in front of the cat food.  That’s how I tore it off–trying to put a new back of cat food in the cupboard.  Seriously…

Now it’s your turn!

10 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v4.3”

  1. Ralph July 21, 2017 at 10:21 pm #

    Snickers looks quite content by your computer – but we just know what his intentions are! Your garage is sturdy – I like this multi-purpose metal building and hope the landscaping is done before winter. Sorry about the fingernail – it is a price you pay for pampering your kitties!

  2. Gattina July 22, 2017 at 1:35 am #

    That must have hurt to break a fingernail that far ! As all cats yours also choose the best place in the house, lol !

  3. Margret Birding For Pleasure July 22, 2017 at 1:57 am #

    Snickers is adorable. That nail coming off must have been sore. Thanks for hosting and have a good weekend. No more accidents please.

  4. Jeanne July 22, 2017 at 2:10 am #

    Sorry about your owie! And don’t you just hate having to wear bandages!! I like Sam peeking out the doorway. We went to the county fair today. Saw quite a few pretty goats, including some Pygmys. No Saanans though.

  5. scotiaspinner July 22, 2017 at 8:37 am #

    It is very kind of Snickers to keep your chair warm every time you have to move. What a thoughtful cat. 🙂 What a nasty fingernail injury – that will take a long time to heal. I always find finger injuries remain very sensitive for a long time. The slope does look very steep. I can’t remember if the goats have access to it. Looks like a great spot to plant some pumpkins or other vining plants to get more ground cover.

  6. tomthebackroadstraveller July 22, 2017 at 8:46 am #

    …not the thing that you would want to wear!

  7. janicead July 22, 2017 at 5:31 pm #

    Girl, You must take better care of yourself! And a broken nail stays sore. Broke one last week but nothing like yours.

  8. pattisj July 23, 2017 at 5:09 pm #

    Snickers only wants to keep your chair warm for you–and Facebook with his friends! That is a pretty steep incline to your garage. I’ve been harder on my toenails this year, but can identify with bandages. We should buy stock in those! Hope you have a great week!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt | McClendon Villa - July 22, 2017

    […] Hunt can be found over at Eden Hills.  How about joining in the fun? Click here to learn more about […]

  2. Friday’s Hunt x2 | Midnight Calico Farm - July 23, 2017

    […] Sharing with Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.