Archive | 6:52 pm

A Better Day

20 Dec

Well, after Sunday’s stress, today has been better.  The electrician came this morning and “put a band-aid” on the issue.  I have to call them back in the spring to do more work so that there isn’t some “catastrophic” failure.  I have a new washing machine coming to be delivered on Monday, so I have to do way more cleaning than I care to admit before then.

geranium_8505ews

My nephew came and capped off the pipe that froze and broke.  That’s good.  It’s not one that I use often, but it has always had a habit of freezing up because it’s on the east side of the well house.

squirrel_8515ews

The chicken I took to the milk room to try to warm up and revive is lively and I took her back to the chicken coop today.  When I checked her tonight, she was roosting up with everyone else.

Strawberry

Strawberry

Our temperatures are back to being pretty nice.  In fact, we’ve gone completely past normal to above average.  I do wish we would not have the wild swinging temperatures.  That’s what makes birds and goats sick.  By the way, my pictures don’t match because I have no time to take pictures when the days are this short.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.