Archive | 7:34 pm

The Goats’ New Bedding

12 Dec

First of all, my barn is also tricky for spreading out a big round bale.  You usually put the bale on prongs and then shake it to spread it out.  Well, my door is too small for that.  So we decided to open it and then use gravity to roll in down the hill and hope it fell apart before it went all the way out the other end of the barn.  I did ask my nephew if he wanted me to stand in the doorway to stop it, but he didn’t think that was a good idea.  Instead, we tried a small square bale of hay.  It worked better than I could have imagined.  Here’s the video proof.  We finished pulling it apart and spreading it out, and it’s all done!

goats-and-new-bedding_8389ews

You can check out the goats and llamas when they first saw all that yummy cornstalk bedding HERE.  They did enjoy themselves!

Moose

Moose

Betty Lou

Betty Lou

Victoria

Victoria

Bambi

Bambi

I think they might need another bale before the winter is done the way they have been enjoying it.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.