A Better Day

20 Dec

Well, after Sunday’s stress, today has been better.  The electrician came this morning and “put a band-aid” on the issue.  I have to call them back in the spring to do more work so that there isn’t some “catastrophic” failure.  I have a new washing machine coming to be delivered on Monday, so I have to do way more cleaning than I care to admit before then.

geranium_8505ews

My nephew came and capped off the pipe that froze and broke.  That’s good.  It’s not one that I use often, but it has always had a habit of freezing up because it’s on the east side of the well house.

squirrel_8515ews

The chicken I took to the milk room to try to warm up and revive is lively and I took her back to the chicken coop today.  When I checked her tonight, she was roosting up with everyone else.

Strawberry

Strawberry

Our temperatures are back to being pretty nice.  In fact, we’ve gone completely past normal to above average.  I do wish we would not have the wild swinging temperatures.  That’s what makes birds and goats sick.  By the way, my pictures don’t match because I have no time to take pictures when the days are this short.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

3 Responses to “A Better Day”

  1. Eileen Wise December 21, 2016 at 6:24 am #

    Hello, pretty photos, I love the shot of Strawberry. Happy Wednesday, enjoy your day! Merry Christmas to you and yours!

  2. Alica December 21, 2016 at 12:15 pm #

    We’re having the same wild temperature swings here, although not nearly so cold as you were. (thank goodness!!) Closing up the barn to avoid frozen pipes and now with temps rising again has the heifers coughing already, and it’s only December. Yikes!

  3. Jeanne December 22, 2016 at 12:52 am #

    Better days are always good! I really dislike it when things go wrong!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

