Friday’s Hunt v1.22

27 May

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week twenty-two!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with W, Week’s Favorite, and rough.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with V:  I think Helen’s horns make a perfect V!  She’s not a fan of all the stormy weather moving through.  It really bothers her arthritis.  I’ve upped her to four pills in her peanut butter.  Yes, I’m still serving it to her on a cracker. Much safer that way!

Helen Osboer

Helen Osboer

Two of my V girls are due to have kids in June.  Vinnie is due June 3rd.

Vinnie in the lead and Wanda (due later) behind. Myson is in back. He's just fat.

Vinnie in the lead and Wanda (due later) behind. Myson is in back. He’s just fat.

Because Sam is such a shy gentleman, I don’t have a due date for Vixen.  I’m going with soon.  Very soon.

Vixen Osboer

Vixen Osboer

Week’s Favorite:  I couldn’t decide, so you get two favorites.  I guess they are both “bobs”  First, we have my Bob cat lounging on the deck.

Bob Cat

Bob Cat

Second is the Bobolink.  He was still singing his song out in pasture last night.  It’s not really the best image, but I love hearing him sing and seeing that bold yellow head.

Bobolink_7440ews

Sunshine:  There’s been sunshine this week, but I’ve been busy at work or doing chores or stuff when the sun has been shining.  I guess that means I’m going to have to create my own sunshine.  Hopefully a sunshine yellow iris is good enough.

iris_7404ews

Now it’s your turn!

Sharing with Camera Critters and Saturday’s Critters.

22 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v1.22”

  1. Margaret Birding For Pleasure May 27, 2016 at 7:10 pm #

    Lovely your image to illustrate sunshine and I am getting excited at the hope to seeing new kids born soon. Goats are all looking good adn healthy. Thanks for host and i hope you have a wonderful weekend

  2. Linda aka Crafty Gardener May 27, 2016 at 7:13 pm #

    Love your cat photo.

  3. Claire Moxon-Waltz May 27, 2016 at 7:16 pm #

    Holy torpedo udder, Vixen!! That’s got to be really uncomfortable. I hope she kids soon! That iris is just stunning. I hope to have irises in my new garden – they used to do really well in Iowa but I hope to find some that will do well here also.

  4. Ralph Villers May 27, 2016 at 7:52 pm #

    Your ladies are all beautiful (aren’t all moms to be?), and that is a serious ‘V’! Bob looks sooooo relaxed – he leads a charmed life. The iris is floral sunshine, a brilliant hue that nicely breaks up a sea of green…

  5. Alica May 27, 2016 at 8:46 pm #

    So many comments to make on this one…the perfect “V”!…That’s Myson?! He was such a little guy! And love, love the yellow iris!

  6. Patty Leonard Woodland May 27, 2016 at 11:06 pm #

    Whoa that is one big udder! I think she’s going to go soon. Love the photo of Bob cat too. And of all the goats, of course.

  7. Jim May 27, 2016 at 11:09 pm #

    Your “V” girls are doing their part, except maybe for Vixen. Looks like she had been busy with other things, she must give a lot of milk the way her udder looks. Bob, the Farm Cat, is my favorite. Until you told his nam I was thinking he was a she.
    ..

  8. Jeanne May 27, 2016 at 11:46 pm #

    Oooh! Such great pictures! It’s hard to choose a favorite. Of course I love all all of the goats! Your “V” is super! I had expected you to choose Vixen or Vinnie. You fooled me! But your yellow iris is really superb! Have a great weekend!

  9. Gattina May 28, 2016 at 1:56 am #

    The V horn is perfect and the cat looks so cosy ! I struggled with the sunshine picture ! there is no sunshine, lol !

  10. Eileen Wise May 28, 2016 at 5:52 am #

    Hello, Great find for the letter V. I love your sweet Bob and the Bobolink! The iris is beautiful. Thanks for hosting. Have a happy Memorial Day weekend!

  11. Eileen Wise May 28, 2016 at 10:36 am #

    Hello, this is a great critter post. I love all your cute goats, Bob the cat and the Bobolink. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Wishing you a safe and happy Memorial Day weekend!

  12. Aritha May 28, 2016 at 1:24 pm #

    I love your wonderful photos. Helen had powerful horns. And such a sweet red cat. Thanks for sharing your animals.

  13. kezzela May 28, 2016 at 3:00 pm #

    love all of them

  14. itsallaboutpurple May 29, 2016 at 7:44 am #

    ooooh that iris, it is that time of year. the sunshine yellow is especially beautiful!!!!

    • Teresa May 30, 2016 at 7:16 am #

      It really is a great time of year for nature’s beautiful colors.

  15. artmusedog May 29, 2016 at 1:31 pm #

    Love your sweet goat photos and the colorful fair post and photos ~ adorable cat photo too!

    Happy Week to you ~ ^_^

    • Teresa May 30, 2016 at 7:17 am #

      Thanks, Carol. Have a wonderful week!

  16. Tony McGurk May 30, 2016 at 1:33 am #

    I actually thought the Yellow Iris was a Zuchinni Flower

    • Teresa May 30, 2016 at 7:18 am #

      A little early for zucchini flowers here. Soon!

  17. Joely Smith May 31, 2016 at 11:41 pm #

    I love that you and I both had a similar take on sunshine! I just love your photos!

    • Teresa June 1, 2016 at 7:46 am #

      Flowers really are great bits of sunshine! Thank you for joining Friday’s Hunt!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt v1.22 | brokenbarnfarm - May 29, 2016

    […] you have a chance to stop over at Eden Hills and visit the rest of the Friday’s Hunts! I hope you have had a good week and have a […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.