Archive | 4:05 pm

Finishing Clearing the Barnyard

17 Jan

After a break from scooping the paths, I went back and started clearing the bigger spaces.  The greenhouse was actually pretty quick to put in a couple of piles.

Flora

It was the north paddock that I figured would wear me out.  The snow was deep.  All the way from the gate to the building.

From the gate to the north

I have to go around the pen.

Then it’s a stretch to the shed.

They didn’t even come out despite the wind dying down and the sunshine.

2TC in the doorway

Then I scooped for them, and they were happy to come out!

2TC coming out on my path

Chiffon, Trace, and Benji

Then I did the main part of the barnyard.  I had to clear it enough to get all my food pans out and make sure everyone would be able to find a place to eat hay when I fed them.

Hilda testing out the path.

I did it.  I still had the yard and some other little parts to do, but I had it so that I could do chores.

It was close, but we did it.

Hilda and Rosie eating hay

Of course, Pretzel is still going into the barn to eat hay while I’m doing the rest of my chores.

Pretzel

They were very happy to get their food after that storm and the huge drop in temperatures again.