Archive | 4:04 pm

More From the Storm

20 Jan

My dog was not happy that I did not start with scooping snow in the yard.

Sky

But, honestly, he spent a lot of the time (and I had a three-day weekend) lounging in the house.

Sky–wet from being out in the snow

Salem, Tiger, and Sky sharing the water bucket

And I did get it scooped Sunday morning because I wanted to make sure it would melt the last of the snow/ice I couldn’t get when we were back in the upper 30s on Tuesday.

The cats were all snuggled in too.

Tiger and Salem

My driveway was really drifted too.

Luckily my nephew came with the backhoe and cleared it out.

I am so grateful that he comes to do my driveway.

Finally, I’ve started seeing some of the girls with Xerxes coming into heat.

Xeres

Xerxes with LilyAnn and Daisy. I think they’ve both come into heat.

But I seriously hope I’ve missed a bunch of them coming into heat because of the weather.

I already moved Astra over so she could be back with Perdita

I’m getting ready to separate them because I don’t want to have kids all summer with the planned genealogy trip.