Friday’s Hunt v3.17

28 Apr

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter.  Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be:  Starts with R, Week’s Favorite, and window.   I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with Q:  Queenie, Quigley, Quincy and Quinn are the only Q goats I’ve had.  Here’s Bambi’s boy, Quincy.  He’s polled like his maa!

Quincy

Week’s Favorite:  I’ve been doing some photo shoots.  I’m trying to get a small portrait studio set up in my garage.  I will say, the studio lighting is killing me.  It’s like I’ve never taken a picture before, but I’m going to keep practicing!  I really can’t decide which is my favorite image, but my neighbor is my favorite model.

Evening:  Each evening I do chores on the farm.  I feed and water all the animals and gather the eggs.

Bambi with Daisy, her daughter from last year

Now it’s your turn!

12 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.17”

  1. scotiaspinner April 28, 2017 at 7:08 pm #

    That’s definitely the shortest name letter list so far! Your portrait photography is really going well. The effect of her image on the barn boards is really cool! What a neat technique. I’m jealous of your eggs – can’t wait to have chickens around here someday!

  2. Ralph April 28, 2017 at 7:19 pm #

    Your quadruple goats are are as good looking as their names! Your photo shoot is wonderful, the lighting just right – nice pics! Bambi and Daisy are a nice way to end a busy day!

  3. jubileestreet2015 April 28, 2017 at 7:23 pm #

    oooh, this looks like fun – i wrote down the prompts for next week –
    thank you!

    • Teresa April 28, 2017 at 9:22 pm #

      I do hope you’ll join us. I’ve really enjoyed visiting everyone.

  4. pattisj April 28, 2017 at 9:15 pm #

    That was a short list of Qs! You do have a beautiful model!

  5. Jim April 28, 2017 at 9:56 pm #

    Quincy is a good looking fellow, polled or not. You neighbor, first shot with her sitting, is my pick for best pose. Thanks for hosting, I was hurting for “Q” items.
    ..

  6. Patty Leonard Woodland April 28, 2017 at 11:15 pm #

    Quincy is a cutie – as are all of the goats. Your portraits are lovely. I’m sure she is thrilled to have them

  7. Jeanne April 28, 2017 at 11:51 pm #

    Quincy is beautiful. I think you’re doing a great job on your portrait photography. The one with the barn wood is fascinating!

  8. Gattina April 29, 2017 at 2:08 am #

    Quincy is a handsome goat ! It looks as if he smiles ! Your model shooting came out very well ! Your neighbor is a pretty girl.

  9. Jackie April 29, 2017 at 9:48 am #

    I think you will do very well as a portrait photographer, based on these photos.

    How about Elvis as a topic? I can think of so many ideas!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Winging It | Midnight Calico Farm - April 30, 2017

    […] Sharing with Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.