Archive | 6:29 pm

A Slight Predicament

29 Apr

I think it was Thursday when I got home from work that I decided I was going to go for a pasture walk before I did anything else.  I was glad I did because I had barely reached the top of the first hill and taken a picture of the llamas when I heard someone yelling.  It was a kid stuck.

Odie and Maybeline

I took off in the direction the noise was coming from and ran as long as I could and then I jogged.  I’m really getting too old for this stuff.

Princess

I expected to see Red when I popped over the hill, but it wasn’t.  It was Princess.  I know she’s not looking too happy that I stopped to take her picture, but I was seriously huffing and puffing out of breath, and it was just a couple of pictures.

Luckily, she wasn’t too bad to get unstuck, and she took off.  She didn’t even pause to say thank you.

She just hurried to rejoin the rest of the herd that had made it back to the barnyard by then.

I do love a happy ending.